Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good spot

Posted Jun 1, 2018 on Hotels
We really appreciated the location of the hotel (Downtown, close to the beach). Proximity of the tramway is annoying in the morning provided we had to leave the window open not having air conditioning. Other than that , we were happy. We found breakfast a little too expensive and decided not to take it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great VALUE option for families

Posted May 28, 2018 on Hotels
This place is very close to the ocean! The family room was big enough to sleep 4 comfortably and the place is clean. It is a value hotel, no frills and it could use an update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 25, 2018 on Hotels
While touring by cycle we stayed for 2 days. It is not a typical American style experience. Basic and well- located, this was a good stay of very good value. Would gladly return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada or Netherlands

Posted May 16, 2018
Good basic value for money, ideally located next to train station and on the Coastal Tram Line. 5 minute walk to beach, lots of restaurants etc. Well renovated and clean inside, bed mattresses a bit soft.
4 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice spacious hitel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Unusually not staffed but that did not mean we did not get into the rooms without an issue. Nice clean room. Some fittings falling off. Pillow could do with an upgrade and an extra one would help. Location excellent. Parking excellent and free, if you get a space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FJ

Alright hotel close to train & bus station

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Close to transport facilities so get into brugge easily
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Philip from Southend

Disappointing

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were shocked by terrible condition of hotel room. Carpet filthy, bathroom door had a hole where it had been hit. Not even a kettle
3 out of 5
by Martin from Alberta Canada

We`d stay here again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an economical way to stay at a reasonably priced place close to our actual destination which was Bruges