Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 3-4 star Hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Really nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, gym, sauna, hot tub... I booked because of the chain and we were all pleasantly surprised when we checked in. I saw the comments about parking - we had no issue finding free parking next to the hotel. Great value for money. They also allow one kid in the room (some of the hotels did not). Breakfast (additional fee) is nice but could be better. we didn't try the restaurant (we did check out the mcdonald's two minutes drive away). Took us less than 10 minutes to get to the airport car rental return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, if you arrive by car

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is near a main road and about 7 kilometers from the Schönefeld airport. Public transportation is a bit far away, we had to walk about half an hour with suitcases from Mahlow station, and we could not see any taxis near the station. You can phone the hotel and get a shuttle from the airport, but it will cost you 15 euros. The hotel is very nice and staff is very friendly. Rooms are large and well equipped. The only minus is that the road and air traffic are noisy, so that if you like to sleep with an open window in, it may be difficult to sleep. The breakfast was good, but we missed cereals with less sugar. The shuttle to the airport is very convenient, but again costs 15 euros. Altogether, would recommend the hotel to friends, only if they come by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Sauberes nettes Hotel in Flughafennähe, keine Beschwerden :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guter Anbindung

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Als Zwischenstop gedachtes Hotel für eine Nacht. Für alle geeignet, die eine gute Übernachtung suchen. Anbindung Autibahn und Flughafen. Trotz der Lage an einer Bundesstraße gut Isoliert.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Flughafennähe

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war auch für drei Erwachsene (Doppelzimmer mit Zustellbett) groß genug. Ein Shuttle zum Bahnhof wurde gegen 5 Euro Gebühr angeboten.
Cons: Klimaanlage in den Zimmer zur Straßenseite
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Mahlsdorf. Unternehmen kann man hier nicht viel. Es zeichnet sich vor allem auch seine Nähe zum Flughafen Schönefeld aus.
Wir haben ein Wochenende im Airporthotel Fontane Berlin verbracht. Das Hotel ist sehr schön, unser Zimmer war super, mit kleiner Küchenzeile und sehr schönem Bad. Allerdings hatten wir ein Zimmer zur vierspurigen Bundesstraße hin gelegen. Bei geöffnetem Fenster war der Lärm unerträglich. Lüften war allerdings unterlässlich. Die Klimaanlage allein war bei sommerlichen Temperaturen leider nicht ausreichend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zu empfehlen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Zimmer
Sehr angenehm, sehr freundlich. Klimaanlage im Zimmer war bei dem Wetter mehr als angenehm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greit hotell, nært flyplass og metro

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Fint, men ikkje så veldig hjelpsomme de som jobbet der.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Das Frühstück ist eher mittelmäßig und im Verhältnis zu teuer
Privater Aufenthalt ruhig gelegenes Einzelzimmer,
5 out of 5
by jan inge from stavanger

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Flott og avslappende hotell nær flyplassen. Gode shopping muligheter og flotte sykkelstier. Fine rom på hotellet og god restaurant
4 out of 5
by SWEE GEOK from Singapore

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. Needs a car to get to eateries in town because it is not in town,