Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was fantastic, big choice. Good shuttle service. Reception staff very pleasant.
Cons: Black tea as well as herbal in the rooms.
Location: Brandenburger Tor Juddisches Museum Topographie des Terrors DDR Museum Tränenpalast (Palace of Tears)
When I booked the hotel I didn't really read much about the location, so I was a little put out to see it wasn't as close to the centre as I thought. However, the shuttle service operated by the hotel was very efficient and so this wasn't a problem at all. Staff were very pleasant and willing to please. (I got the impression that the people on reception were perhaps on a summer job as they seemed very young, but they were still very professional.) My room was nicer than my flat! It was kept very clean and tidy. Berlin in general was wonderful. I found that as a single female traveller I did feel safe the entire time I was there, even when it was dark in the evenings. Don't believe what people may say about Berliners, without exception everyone I spoke to was kind and friendly. This was my first entirely solo journey and for any woman wanting to branch out and try solo travel, I'd say start with Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Pippa, Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. Refering the young staff at the receotion you are right. Sometimes we have fun like beeing in a summer camp working here at the hotel. For young colleauges recently finished succesful their three years lasting training at our property. They like working with us so much that they applied for an employment at the reception. Here we are: A bit Young but professinal. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, and the reception staff all spoke excellent english and were very helpful
Cons: More wardrobe space. We were going to a wedding and were unable to hang our outfits up. Also a street map of the local area would have helped
Location: Shops not far and train station over footbridge was a pleasant walk of about 1 mile.
Staying here for a wedding at a nearby schloss. We spent a fortune on taxis as there was no public transport nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin, Hotel Management
Thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. At the front desk we have a map of the surrounding area, you only had to ask. Best wishes to you! Best regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in Berlin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business friendly near SXF/BER airport hotel

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here the first night because my flight came in late and did not want to be searching for my hotel in the middle of the night. Took the hotel shuttle ($15 Euros) from SXF airport to hotel. Call from the airport and let them know that you arrived, and they will send it over. Stay was fine, no problem. Slept, showered and ate breakfast at their buffet. I paid for the buffet, which I knew from the start. It was reasonably priced in any event. It's a nice hotel, but not really for tourists because it's only real landmarks nearby are the SXF and BER airports. So, think it would be a good business airport friendly hotel. I have stayed in many of these types in other cities and they are quite useful under the right circumstances.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your quotation is very important to us and we value your feedback. It is great that everything was o.k. during your stay in our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in BERlin
5 out of 5
by NAZMY

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by BWP Airporthotel Fontane, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie aus Anlass Ihres Besuchs unser Hotel bewertet haben. Danke für die tolle Bewertung, wir freuen uns total. Wer aufgehört hat besser sein zu wollen hat aufgehört, gut zu sein. Dieses Motto motiviert uns, weiterhin alles zu tun, um unsere verehrten Gäste so zufrieden zu stimmen wie Sie es offensichtlich waren. Wir freuen uns, Sie wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Alles Gute wünschen wir Ihnen. Seien Sie herzlich gegrüßt von den Mitarbeitern des Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane Berlin
4 out of 5
by niki from Manchester

nice hotel close-ish to airport

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
we wanted somewhere close to the airport as we were arriving in late, and the hotel itself was fine, room clean and comfortable. However it cost us €20 to get there by taxi from the airport. The shuttle to the closest s-bahn the next day was €5
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by BWP Airporthotel Fontane, Hotel Management
Dear Niki, thank you for the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We offer for our guest an airport shuttle from and to the hotel / airport. The cost for these is lower than the local price for a taxi. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Take care – best wishes to you! Regards from the staff of the Best Western Premier Airporthotel Fontane in Berlin
5 out of 5
by Alberto

Beyond expectations: Clean, ample, confortable

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The food very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience with clueless and rude staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The staff were rude. The receptionist did not accept that my signature was 'real' even though I signed in from of him. The staff were not informed on the hotel's services. I had arranged a transfer to the airport by phone for an early morning time, but when I arrived at the hotel I was told that this service was not available at the prearranged time. The receptionist claimed the local taxi would be €17, but the flat taxi fare is €25 and that's non-negotiable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Comfortable and relax

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Every each day they changed towels which I used before. They made necessary arrangements in the room. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: The room was clean comfortable a little bit needs to refurnished and/or repairement.
Location: There is nothing around hotel because it is outside Berlin. Only you can walk, take a fresh air (not at night-smokes spreading).
I used to hotel only for sleeping. The hotel was next to highway. That's the reason there was some noise during the staying in the room. But room was clean comfortable a little bit needs to refurnished. The bathroom was very nice. Only one thing I can complain. Before leaving hotel I told them. I left my hair-brush in the bathroom but during my re-packing I couldn't find it. My expectation was compensation of my missing item.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels