Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Spacious accommodation

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised by how spacious the lodges were. The kitchen was also well equipped just missing a washing machine. The beds were not very comfortable especially the pillows. Otherwise it was fairly clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Craigavon

Very nice

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I did not give five star because the room was too warm and I had to ask twice for a glass of water for my dinner. I know I am fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athlone

hotel review

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: loved the outside view cleanliness of the room the friendly staff #<3 breakfast hotel space
Cons: not improved but would like to have music in the room
Location: went to city center so I walked around explored a lot of things and I also had the privilege of taking a lot of pictures
it was a great experience as I have never been to cork before will definitely be back and I will be more than delighted to come back and stay in the hotel again<3 thank you guys for the warm welcoming did not want to leave anymore until next time I will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Ontario, Canada

Nice enough Hotel close to the Blarney Castle

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close to Blarney Castle with a nice room with balcony complete with table chairs to sit outside.
Cons: It was a Golf Course facility before it was a hotel but still nice enough.
Location: Blarney Castle
We wanted to visit the Blarney Castle and kiss the Blarney Stone as one should do in Ireland this was close to the Castle but not right in the town which was very busy with tourist's. It is first a golf course that has a hotel for golfers and others. The room was good and the hotel was busy with golf members who dine there and socialize not staying the night. I would recommend this any visiting the Blarney Castle as it is close and not in the busy area around the Castle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel near Blarney Castle

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful scenery Cute center of town with a delicious restaurant- Muskery Arms
Cons: Breakfast included in hotel price
Location: Far from most big towns. Blarney castle and gardens was lovely. 2 hours to Kenmare to start the ring of Kerry. Road from Killarney is very small
Close to a yummy restaurant called Muskerry Arms recommended by the hotel. 7 min drive. We enjoyed our stay very much. It was perfect comfort level for our long travels back and forth on the windy roads of cork.
2 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Needs a big update...

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Looks and feels work down. Clean and serviceable, but not more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Blarney Stopover

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Spacious spot with full kitchen facilities. Great place for a family staying a few days. The town has a grocery store...only 2 km away. Get the breakfast! Only 2 drawbacks to our stsy. While there were 2 shower areas in our apartment only one supplied enough water pressure. Also, the bathroom that did supply enough pressure had some visible black mold on the ceiling near the ventilation fan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattresses not fit for human beings

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Orbitz
No matter how nice any of the other amenities of your hotel appear, if you can not provide your guests with a decent mattress, it is an automatic failure. Mattresses in our room were lumpy, bumpy, super-saggy with spring poking us in the back. Other aspects of the hotel were very nice, but the purpose of a hotel is a place to rest.
3 out of 5
by KEJIA

facility sucks.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I am not very satisfied comparing with other 4 star hotels. The hot water pressure issue was not fixed permanently even next day so it's not very comfortable to take a shower, won't think about it next time.