Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel and great staff. 2 minute walk to Blarney castle. Expedia is annoying by asking for more information.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very clean and warmly welcomed. Easy parking. Dinner at the attached Pub was wonderful and the breakfast was our best in Ireland. Pancakes with fresh fruit, a full irish breakfast, and poached eggs on smashed avocado toast. Delicious!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Blarney one of the main tourist locations in Ireland. Excellent place to stay but needs hygiene audit and housekeeping standards have deteriorated. Management presence not evident during stay. Carpets throughout are stained and need cleaning ( including to rooms corridors) . No hairdryer in room (reported on room assessment form ). This is a popular coach tour location. I arrived before a coach of tourists. One person was checking in everybody. 50 to 60 people checking in after me. Food okayish, starter sauces insipid. Last time I spoke with new manager, ex Ballymaloe, no evidence of f Ballymaloe food standards. Hotel is 3 star rated , one lift in hotel (not enough, people complaining, alot of elderly people staying ).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to Blarney Castle

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beautiful facility, wonderful staff but rooms were not air conditioned only one small window opened, room was uncomfortably warm even tho temperature outside was 60.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Loved the atmosphere

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Exceptional !!! So much history all around us. Rooms were clean and the service excellent. Breakfast was better than expected, great variety and great dinning area.
4 out of 5
by Billy

Good comfortable accommodation in Blarney

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall enjoyable stay in a convenient location for business near to Ballincollig. Two issues took from my enjoyment: i) I could not get access to the internet and ii) breakfast was somewhat shambolic because of the large number of guests at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

A Great Find

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel so much we extended our stay from one night to three. The staff was incredible. The location was excellent. A short walk to the Blarney Castle and modest drive to numerous other sites. The rooms are clean and the property was well maintained. The shopping on the property was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mrs. Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

A great location to stay on any trip to Ireland.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice location with shopping, restaurants, bars and heritage site all within walking distance