Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Business Traveller

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The staff were extremely courteous., friendly and helpful. The breakfast quality and range of menu was exceptional and worth the stay alone.
Cons: Rooms are starting to look a little dated
Location: Excellent location with the famous mill shop next door
The reception girl was extremely friendly and helpful. The attached bar where I had my evening meal was of a good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Beautiful in a lovely village setting

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Pros: The beautiful building and its decor and the helpful, friendly staff and friendly local people.
Cons: We had to leave the hotel and cross the courtyard in the rain to get to the bar for dinner. Would have liked if there was a bar under the same roof
Location: Stayed just one night and had a late check-in we did not get to walk through the village. Blarney Castle is within walking distance (Blarney Stone)
The hotel is a converted mill and has so much character. From the minute I walked in to reception I was charmed by its decor. Also, being so close to Christmas it was decorated inside and outside and was just so romantic, old worldly. The staff were just lovely. Friendly, helpful, efficient paying great attention to guests and any requirement they may have. I am definitely returning - I did not want to leave Blarney or this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Delightful renovated woollen mill

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Large rooms, good restarant and 5 minute walk from Blarney Castle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Pretty settings beautiful decor

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nicely decorated reception and very close to Blarney Castle. However, glad we had a car to get around as it was far from the centre of Cork. Hotel room was large and beds were comfortable the only let down was the attention to detail cleaning wasn’t great. Cobwebs on the window sills and the net curtain could have been washed. Also slight mound on the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel , beautiful surrounds. Friendly staff who cannot do enough for you . Breakfast was wonderful. Will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel in small town

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Blarney, short drive to Cork and close to other tourist destinations if driving or taking tours. Restaurants by hotel were great including Christy's and attached cafe. Blarney chocolate was great and so was Blarney castle and grounds with gardens/waterfalls.
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Nice, but a couple of quirky issues.

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located within walking distance to town and the Blarney Castle. It's very clean and the women working in the reception area were fantastic. It was very noisy late night and we were disconcerted to come to the lobby early in the morning to find people sleeping on cots and couches. The smell of fried foods including fish was quite strong in the lobby, elevator and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
nice hotel. convenient location. great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel and great staff. 2 minute walk to Blarney castle. Expedia is annoying by asking for more information.