Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Tourist base

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The web site was flattering. Caught one receptionist on a bad day. Staff trying their best but looked harassed. Sorry for rather poor comments. We were looking for old Irish charm but found modern bling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Near the city

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very welcomeing to us on arrival. The was when we booked the room and they allowed us to check in early staff nice and friendly .the food was vey injoyable and the waitress very nice . We full use of gym and pool which was lovely . Would stay again when in cork. Check out abit early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlow

Lovely enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay the kids enjoyed the experience of staying in a hotel. They never stayed in hotel before. One small issue i had was that there was a wedding right under where our room was so we could hear all the music. Kids didnt hear it they slept well but myself and my partner could hear and couldn't sleep for ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very comfortable friendly staff will return again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cavan

Hotel that suits everyone

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Myself and my partner enjoyed 3 nights in this hotel and we absolutely loved this hotel. During our stay we enjoyed the pool in the hotel and an fabulous evening meal. I also seeneed that the hotel was child friendly and the hotel showed this by having coluring and cards for kids in the lobby I also seen that there is a kidsmaller club. Myself and my partner are always looking for places suitable to bring our daughter and this will definitely be a hotel we would be happy to bring our little one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We were able to travel around Cork with ease and enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Noisy and smelly

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The room smelled like sewer gas each day. The hotel staff was informed and "treated" the drains with something that helped a bit, but it just came back. There was live music each night we were there (Wednesday and Thursday) until 1 am, keeping us wide awake. The service at the bar/restaurant was very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Had a great time loved the pool and sauna staff were excellent rooms very nice and clean and very spacious would definitely go back again to the oriel house hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First night in ireland

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful. The food service staff seemed reserved or shy. The history and charm of the hotel were apparent. The bathrooms and carpet in the rooms could use some updating. The decor was rather outdated modern. The hotel was clean and the swimming pool and workout rooms were impressive. The outdoor cafe area as you entered was a lovely and welcoming space
4 out of 5
by Damian

Great stay attention to detail wasn't great.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and really clean rooms. Got a menu in hotel restaurant and they said they would be down. Waited they never came when I asked could I order I was told food was finished. Another thing in the room as I was on a business trip I wanted to use the iron and board. These were not in good condition. The board was dirty and the iron seemed to be used to melt candles before :-).