Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Kitchenette had no pot, pans, dishes, glasses or silverware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Spacious room, but in a strange building

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The room design & cleanliness was excellent.
Cons: Clear directions to rooms from reception, maybe with a map, as the access & numbering are awkward.
We had a very comfortable night in a very spacious room, like a mini-suite. The design of the exterior & layout/numbering of the rooms was a bit difficult. The staff were pleasant enough but could have been clearer at giving directions to the rooms. Good parking facilities & early opening dining room for breakfast. Very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Martina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ian

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable clean room. Family room had facilities for cooking which would be nice if staying longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London.

Excellent place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: The kitchenette, free parking very good clean rooms. For a family with kids this was ideal.
Location: Good locations, drove to Stuttgart in an hour, to Munich in 1.5 hours. Got to Legoland at Gunzberg in 20 mins.
I booked this hotel for a family of 4 i.e. 2 adults + 2 kids. The room sizes were generous and facilities were very good. One of my main consideration was the kitchenette and it was superb. It had everything for a good holiday stay. We all enjoyed our stay. Will definitively stay at this place the next time I visit this area. Thanks to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2015 by Linus Bihn, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Wilson, thank you very much for your guest feedback. We are very happy the hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our generous family rooms which are all equipped with connecting door and kitchenette. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Blaustein. Regards Linus Bihn, Operation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hope to stay here again

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Good for business trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Some staff were rude!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
As I said, some staff were down right mean! Did not accommodate me for services that we're apart of my stay there
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Vancouver

Not bad, just cigarette smells in the hallways.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
My only real complaint is that the hallways often had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. It didn't bled into my room in a significant way though, so it wasn't a huge deal.