Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time disappointed...

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Already second time there,dirty floor , cabinets,toilet... We like pool and breakfast there but that is not enough... Receptionist hiding behind the desk, is it so difficult to say hello to guests. Disappointed again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne


Posted Nov 19, 2017
Desk staff were beyond inept. We were given a key to a room already occupied. Rooms and bathrooms were small and badly set out.. not good value. to walk from the far side of the bed around the end there was on ly 20cm gap from the bed to a sharp corner of the frig cabinet. The only good thing was the outdoor terrace with pleasant aspect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Rok, front office manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel, which helps us identify our weak points and thus gives us a chance to improve. It was absolutely a big mistake from reception that they gave you keys of wrong room. Such thing should never happen in any hotel. We deeply regret our mistake. The hotel itself is built in Alpine style where rooms are smaller than in other parts of the world. However, we are glad you've enjoyed a view from our terrace.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stoke albany

Nice hotel close to the lake and all amenities

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Nice clean hotel good selection at breakfast and great location, swimming pool and other parts undergoing service during our stay so couldn’t use. Would recommend
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable rooms in good location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great location, rooms small but comfortable. Hotel in need of updating and new carpeting. Staff was very friendly and accommodating! I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay in wonderful place.

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Ok. Hotel just ok. Room in top of hotel as was kids room. No window just velux. Bathroom very badly laid out. Radiator on way of toilet. Sink cracked in 2 places. Staff ok. Some lovely some rude.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Lovely hotel with great views over Lake Bled

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Hotel clean and in a good location.
1 out of 5
by Scott


Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. Over a lengthy vacation in Eastern Europe, this was by far the most expensive hotel we booked all trip... we planned to splurge a little, get a great room at nice resort on beautiful Lake Bled to close out our vacation. Instead we were greeted with a hotel room that smelled like vomit. We were shocked that any hotel anywhere in the world would consider it okay to offer this room to anyone. We, of course, asked for a new room. After more than 20 minutes of fumbling at the computer, we were offered a different room. This one had absolutely terrible air conditioning... barely a hint of air coming out, and this was a hot, summer in Slovenia. We couldn't sleep. Had to try to sleep above the covers. Miserable. When we asked about this at the front desk, the agent shrugged and told us this was the case with the entire hotel. So, there you have it. At breakfast we were met with filthy napkins which looked like someone had cleaned a rusty boat with them. That was enough for us, and we cancelled the remainder of our reservation and (with help from Hotels.com) moved to a different hotel. It had no AC, but it supplied the room with two excellent fans that kept us cool and comfortable... and for LESS money. Sorry folks, but avoid this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Dear Mr. Scott, Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are truly sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay and we wish to apologize for the inconvenience you describe. Our guests' satisfaction is of course our top priority and although reassigning rooms in high season when the hotel is full is quite a challenge you were moved to a different room in less than half an hour after your check in. We are slightly surprised by your comments about the air conditioning. At the time of your stay, the maximum day temperature was about 27°C and in such conditions, our individually controlled air condition should be able to cope and keep the room cool. We looked into the matter and there is no record of technical problems, but it is inadmissible that the receptionist should shrug in reply to your complaint; they should have sent a technician to check and help you. Once again, we are very sorry your stay with us was anything less than completely satisfactory. We wish you all the best in your future travels and extend our best regards, Tine Brodnjak General Manager BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Lovec & Hotel Kompas
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trowbridge, Wilts U.K.

A very pleasant Hotel close to the beautiful Lake!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Overlooks the beautiful Lake Bled. Quite a lot of free parking, but not always accessible.
Location: Many nearby attractions, including the lake itself, including, Bled Castle, Soteska Vintgar gorge & Kranjska Gora. Handy for the airport & the Capital
Excellent breakfast, nice indoor swimming pool and gym facilities. Pleasant room(s) and friendly, helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Maja Simeonov-Nedeljkov, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you very much for your lovely review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Bled and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new delhi

Lovely hotel with a great location!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Had a lovely stay at the hotel. It has a good buffet breakfast spread with a beautiful swimming pool to boot. Location is very central and walking to all main attractions. Attentive and helpful staff. Will totally recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Tine Brodnjak, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking your time and posting your review, we very much appreciate your feedback and your kind words of recommendation. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Melissa


Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff. The pool was great! I do travel frequently and I must say that I expected a little more for what we paid. The hotel could use some upgrades to take care of the signs of wear and tear. The breakfast was beautifully setup but lacking in flavor and enough variety. The room was on the small side but having the balcony with a view was a plus. Shower floor was a little beat up. We made great memories here but should we return, we'll most likely stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Melissa, Thank you for taking your time and posting the review of your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry to hear we did not manage to live up to your expectations entirely. Our hotel is indeed not a new establishment, but we can assure you constant investments and renovations are taking place and we are pleased to let you know the renovation of our bathrooms is in plan for the end of this season. On the other hand, we are slightly surprised by your comments on our breakfast, as this is normally an area we receive the most positive feedback on. Still, we appreciate your comments as such constructive criticism can only help us to make further improvements. Thank you again and best regards, Tine Brodnjak, General Manager