Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very good place

Posted May 14, 2017
Very nice staff and breakfast. You need a vehicle to go to the lake, it is a 3.5 km,
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
This was a last minute booking and the staff upgraded our room because of availability. The breakfast was great with a large variety. The 5 minute drive to Lake Bled was convenient. They serve a buffet dinner with meats, chicken and fish, as well as salads, vegetables, potatoes and desserts - all at a very affordable price. Just a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Incredible hotel near the Lake

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great quiet location (10' drive to the lake). Very friendly staff who speak communicable English. Excellent breakfast included. Very inexpensive buffet dinner is surprisingly high quality. The room is very neat and sufficient. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for bled area

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is comfortable for traveling around bleds lake day trips We took half board , food wasn't so good at first days the last two days was better The hotel is in the middle of a forest which is great ! Check in was ok but the only two very helpful and smiling were Yuri at the desk extremely helpful and the blond lady in the restaurant was great service and always smiling Room size is great and very comfortable , the inside of the hotel and room is somewhat oldish and needs a renewal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Possibly the Best Desk Clerk in the World?

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is in Ribno a little outside Bled, making it a bit more economical for the inconvenience of a short drive. The rooms are a nice size, though it's a slightly older property. The breakfast is excellent with lots of options. However the best thing about this hotel is the level of customer care. Yure (or Yuri) was on reception when i checked in and after the formalities, he spent a good 10 minutes with a map showing me where all the good stuff including the hiking trails were. What particularly impressed me was that he started anticipating what I'd be interested in...and got it absolutely right. And he did all this with enthusiasm- seemed he was genuinely proud of his area, not just doing it as a job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Very nice and clean hotel, well located

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Friendly, clean
Cons: The room was clean, furniture maintained (not destroyed) however the style is a bit outdated
Location: Location is good, hotel offers even a shuttle to Bled, nice walks around, a lot of sport activities offered in the hotel area.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful, they gave us great tips on how to spend our time. The room was really spacious and clean. The food was ok. We also enjoyed the spa - finish and infra sauna + Jacuzzi. I would definitely recommend it to my friends as it was a great value for the money paid.
5 out of 5
by Plamena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sam from israel

o.k. overall

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels
a little out of the way but not terrible once you figure out where they are - all was acceptable except for beds which could have been better - clean - staff helpfull
5 out of 5
by Avigdor Mustachi

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
we enjoyed every moment