Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Surprised To Be Asked For Cash

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Take cards
At check in, I was told that it was cash only, which surprised me, since I booked on Expedia. I was told that there was an ATM opposite. The hotel decor is old and kitsch but it is well-maintained. You could film an 80s-set movie here! I've never seen gold shiny bed sheets before, either!
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Location!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I loved my stay here. Location is awesome you can even see the lake from the room balcony. The staff was nice and Frank even recomended a great restaurant for dinner. In the morning breakfast was ready on time and it was great. The only thing I disliked is the bathroom. It had no ventilation so the smell wasnt pleasent. We were on the second floor dont remember the room number, it seems the shower door broke and was removed but never replaced. The space is very small and you can obviously tell there should be a door. The entire bathroom floor got wet and thats probably why it doesnt smell good either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Close to the lake, near bus station, good wifi, good free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Too many mosquitoes, too many of them. The rest are ok.
Location: See the lake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great service! Very friendly hotel staff:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Mark from Prague

Bled joy

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great and nice easy walk down to the lake and several restaurants. There is a fair amount of parking in the back. The view was great. The room was comfortable but always had a funny smell in it. Not really sure what it was. The only downside was in the morning on the weekends the bald man that was missing teeth was rather loud and rude. I dont know if he had a bad day or what but in general it made for an unpleasant atmosphere. Everything else was great but it should be noted that they do not take credit card so I had to go to atm and get euros out to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great Hotel, Excellent Staff and Close to Lake

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent, only 3 minutes from the main town. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Location: Lake Bled is magnificent, I would recommend to people travelling there to consider activities such as Canyoning and Sky-Diving.
My group of 5 travelled to beautiful Lake Bled towards the end of July 2016. We arrived very early in the morning and despite the hour we were graciously welcomed to Hotel Vila Bojanna. The hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from the lake and main town area. Our rooms were spacious and equipped with everything one might expect including fresh towels, toiletries and extra fans etc. The beds were very comfortable and the showers were instantly hot and very powerful, excellent for unwinding after a day of water based activities. Breakfast was served each morning and although I often arrived as breakfast time was finishing there was never an issue with taking my time. Breakfast itself was great with a fine selection of croissants, cereals, breads, meats and eggs. Each staff member is extremely approachable and genuine. Throughout my stay I had many conversations with them about the local area. Frank, who works the day shift, was extremely friendly and wouldn't hesitate to sit with us and discuss places to see and activities to do. This I felt was a wonderful touch and really added to our enjoyment of the area and it's people. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of my peers and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: I would recommend Lake Bled to anyone - it's peaceful, beautiful and very relaxing. Try the standup paddle boarding!
My friend and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is very good - just a short walk downhill to Lake Bled. The staff were friendly and the continental breakfast included several options.
5 out of 5
by Irvin from U.S.A.

Good Hotel in Bled

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The manager of the hotel takes great pride in his hotel and it shows. The room was comfortable, clean, and bright. Breakfast was a typical European breakfast. Our room was next to an outside balcony where my wife would sit. The hotel is about 2 blocks off the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.