Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

OMG Location!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, views and food
Wow beautifully positioned on the Lake this 19th Century converted Villa. Our standard Park View room was small but functional for our needs. Very comfortable beds and amazing accommodating staff. They assisted us with all of our enquiries even offering to do our laundry (the old fashioned way) when I enquired about one in the town centre where I could just drop off. It came back fully washed, dried and ironed for less than the local service of wash and dry only. Great front deck/restaurant for afternoon drinks and delicious meals. Great breakfast also included. View of Church on Islet and just below Bled Castle amazing. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat but make sure you bring your ear plugs as there is a church just behind that ring their bells between from memory 7am to 9pm? This didn't bother us but may for some people.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hayley T from Northampton

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had an absolutely wonderful stay here. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the food (particularly the cakes) was fantastic and our room was really spacious and clean. We would definitely stay again and would highly recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south east

New Year's Eve break

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We had a fabulous time, wonderful location right by the lake. Lovely walks and interesting looking around the castle museum. Excellent variety and quality of food on the menu, especially delicious cakes! A very romantic and relaxing break. Visited nearby Kranska Gora for skiing day also a fun day out. Lovely Christmas markets and nye fireworks as well as circle of friendship lights around the lake.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful lake side location.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Location & Staff
Location: Walking the perimeter of Lake Bled & visiting the island in the lake & the castle.
Staff was great to us. Only negative was that our non-smoking room reeked of smoke.
4 out of 5
by Henrique from Brazil

Great

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bled is amazing and the hotel is perfectly located at the lake! The restaurant serves a great breakfast and the tables outside have a wonderful environment! The room is good! Amazing staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel is perfectly located on the edge of the Lake, walking out from the hotel onto the decking of the bar/Restaurant you are right on the lake with excellent views. The bled cake is a Must.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels