Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay in here again

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Nothing. It was just a place to sleep on our travel through to Wellington
Cons: Online booking system Having a pool that opened before 9am Customer service
I am recommending to everyone that is considering this place, to give it a wide berth. There are plenty of other hotels/motels in Blenheim, that are more understanding, definitely more affordable, and in the end more polite to their guests than this one. First and last time I will ever stay at this hotel, and I will be definitely recommending to others to source alternatives. A mix up in booking, led to an argument in reception with an owner who would have no bar of a booking error that was done through Expedia in regards to a small child. Not only that, but he had me feeling that I was somehow "not intelligent enough" to operate an online booking system. In the end, I paid the extra money just so I could get out of there. When I said I would note this in my rating, I was told "go ahead, do what you want". Well sir, I have taken your advice. Well done on putting your motel on the map.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Owner, Hotel Management
Hiding behind anonymity and unhappy after being caught out trying to avoid paying for his child, he has portrayed his exchange in a completely different tone. This guest booked and paid for two adults in a twin studio, knowing the unit had a Queen and a Single bed. Expedia Booking # 966476022 He insisted the Expedia website had no facility to add a child, and as such he only had to pay the amount Expedia had charged, I showed him the booking information we had received confirming two adults only. No child. He eventually paid the $17.00 asked for, and said he would complain to Expedia about their website and write a complaint review. to which I replied. "You have the right to do that". Bruce Huffadine Commodore Court Motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice people room in need of an upgrade

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome
Cons: Needs an upgrade generally
The room was adequate for a enroute stopover. It was however very tired and in need of an upgrade. Lightbulb needed changing, door lock dodgy and fridge set so high milk frozen in the morning. It was however very clean. The welcome was warm and friendly. Generally not value for money when compared to prices around the country. I accept it is one of the cheaper places in the area but are moteliers in the area taking advantage of the earthquake to extort travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, Vic. Australia

Very nice motel easy walking to everything

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very pleasant stay especially in Rm 21 - quiet & airey. Didn't expect room service for a 2 night stay. Got fresh towels etc even though it had heated towel rail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is nice to know some people appreciate what you do. Kind regards, Bruce and Jan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay in Blenheim

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Room was dull in colour could with redecorating.
I found the people were nice. The room unfortunately had a smell of fatty food in it and there was what looked to be a mud stain on the carpet. TV channels were limited with only 3 Sky channels. On the positive side the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Wotif
A little dated, but comfortable and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
A great stay The heater had been put on in our unit before we arrived, it was great to walk into a nice warm room at 9 at night. the staff were friendly and efficent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chch

Nice pool but ....

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Wotif
No air conditioning. Free wifi. Hmmm a whole 50mb. For a business traveler doesn't take long to use. Bed and whole rom dated Nice swimming pool Over priced due I guess to current market. For some reason Blenheim short of rooms at moment.
4 out of 5
by Rudolf

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Would recommend for short stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely looking great pool

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Wotif
Owners were lovely grounds beautiful, great pool and awesome play area for kids but rooms noisey and ours had a broken window latch jug didnt work and room had a smell, just dated in general
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Wotif
No soap , uncomfortable bed , flat pillows , noisy snoring person in next unit very thin walls got no sleep