Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice no frills motel

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Nice clean motel but the only thing for me was the bed sagged, and so wasn’t the most comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect overnight stopover before Picton crossing

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Very helpful staff rang local wine tasting tour company when we appeared to have been forgotten! Very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable modern motel

Posted Apr 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Knightsbridge - it was very comfortable and central to our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice motel

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Everything was good. - welcome, room, bed and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Really Great Motel in Blenheim, Marlborough

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Our family stayed here and we really enjoyed it. I recommend to anyone looking for a motel in Blenheim. Walk across the road to a great cafe and the supermarket and pharmacy and Post Office and Kiwibank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Finster NZ

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Good, solid conveniently situated hotel ,not far from Blenheim . Rooms clean and with balcony ,but shower and bathroom facilities were dated and need some regeneration . Staff were delightful .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

needs some updating

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Close to Blenheim and winerys, very clean.
Cons: Communication
Location: Winery, Museum Speights ale house, supermarket
Reasonable stay, motel a bit dated and on main road trucks very noisy most of time, had to ask to have DVD player put in room, when information book says every room has one , this book needs updating if not the case, BBQ was broken would have been good to have advised this on check in as had gone and brought BBQ meats to cook, ended up using a small fry pan from room which did not work for pork ribs. Room I booked on website showed a single as well in living area king in bedroom, up to week before we may have had a 3rd person staying as well, was under the impression we did have a single there if that was the case could ring up and add that as bed was already there. Very steeps steps up to upstairs rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timaru

Great hotel near restaurants and the springlands m

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We were happy that the room we booked had 2 rooms for the kids and us. If only we had come during summer so the kids could enjoy the swimming pool. We all had a great stay at the Knightsbridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Lovely

Posted Mar 31, 2018
The staff were very lovely and chill. It was just an easy and pleasant experience. Very happy with my room as well. Very modern and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Motueka

Convenient Position but very noisy in the Morning

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Pros: Position, cleanliness
Cons: Noisy cleaning staff in the morning
Location: Across the road to a Sprig & Fern, reasonably close to the town so plenty of scope for eating out
The hotel was well positioned, reasonably close to the town and good parking. Reception staff were very helpful. Where it fell down was in the morning. The cleaning staff started very early on the Sunday morning, and were very noisy, with absolutely no consideration for those not leaving at 7 - 8am.