Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Good place

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Ants in room, hand basin cracked blind damaged
Location: chocolate factory a must visit
Easy to find close town good parking, spa bath good needs better fan in bathroom, had nice meal quick service handy as on site, nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, New Zealand

Quiet, clean & comfortable, close to town

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Great location, very quiet and friendly, helpful staff
Cons: No fridge in room
Location: Easy walking distance to town centre (5 mins)
Very clean, comfortable and easy walking distance to town centre. Free Wifi. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Comfortable, Clean Facility with a Restaurant at

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Attractive Setting, Competent and friendly staff, on-site restaurant, and reasonable prices
Cons: The public areas and my room could use an updating and to be freshened up; light bulbs a bit brighter.
Location: This hotel is in the heart of the Marlborough Wine Region, on the outskirts of Blenheim. Shopping, Wine Tasting nearby.
I was a solo traveler without a car and selected the Quality Hotel in Blenheim for a three-day visit to the Marlborough Wine Country. My plans included pickup and drop-off by wine touring companies; otherwise it would not have been too convenient without a car. There is an attractive River adjacent to the property and a bridge crossing the River very near the Quality Hotel. It is also possible and pleasant to walk along the river and cross it on a lovely footbridge. My room was adequately sized and the bed very comfortable. The on-site restaurant had very few diners during my stay but I ate dinner there twice. The food was cooked precisely to my order and very good: the chef is worthy of compliments. The night (& restaurant) manager very pleasant and friendly. The few other guests I saw appeared to be business travelers. There is also a pool for guest enjoyment, but no one was using it during my stay. All that said, this is not a very modern or updated hotel. It could use a facelift, just to update it. It was also very reasonably priced, perhaps because it is on the outskirts of Blenheim and does need some updating. I believe it is a member of the Choice Family of Hotels and Inns. Oh yes, there also appeared to be a full bar in the lobby, and the restaurant had an ample selection of wine by the glass, as well as bottles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

In need of a refresh

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Big room with a feeling of space
Cons: Wifi, pillows, bathroom smells
Friendly welcome, but the room was tired, the extractor in the bathroom was too small, so the bathroom smelt damp and stale. The pillows were very hard and our room was on the ground floor and groups outside near the pool were loud at 11pm. WiFi was an old fashioned system that required password to be re-entered every time you came back and stopped working at one point until reconnected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly helpful staff and owners. Tidy rooms, lovely ambience. We enjoyed our meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to ASB theatre and centre of town. Lovely stream walk as well
Clean and tidy. Comfortable and quiet. Great location. Everything it said it was and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster ca

TRIP OF A LIFE TIME !!!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable, staff very helpful no matter how small or large a request. very stylish decor and had a very relaxed feel to it.
Cons: if anything maybe longer bar hours.
Location: this hotel is so close to everything i didn't have to rent a car or bike. you can walk right into town in 5 min and be shopping or dinning.
MY FLIGHT GOT IN EARLY AND THE STAFF WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO GET ME INTO MY ROOM BEFORE CHECK IN TIME. SHE EVEN MAD ME A LATE (YUMMY) TO KEEP ME UP UNTIL THEY COULD GET ME INTO MY ROOM. AFTER 20 HOURS OF WAIT, LAYOVER AND FLYING THEY WERE AMAZING AND TOOK VERY GOOD CARE OF ME. IF YOU EAT AT THE HOTEL TRY THE MUSHROOM & CHEESE RAVIOLI IT WAS FANTASTIC ALL FRESH AND MADE IN HOUSE. GREAT SELECTION OF WINES AND OTHER SPIRITS. ASKED ABOUT LOCAL PLACES TO EAT AND THEY WERE RIGHT ABOUT HOW GREAT THE FOOD WAS EVERY TIME. IF YOU WANT A COMFY AND GREAT PLACE TO STAY I WOULD HIGHLY REFER THE QUALITY HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING BLENHEIM NZ. GREAT SERVICE AND ALL OF THE STAFF MEMBERS WERE AWESOME
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Wotif
The room is a bit dated, however it is spacious and comfortable. The waitress in the bistro restaurant was top notch! Overall staff are excellent which is what counts the most in my books!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Attractively designed to welcome visitors.
Cons: Nothing in particular.
Location: Handy to Springfields.
Nice surroundings and welcoming entranceway to a friendly reception . We had a comfortable, quiet night's stay.
4 out of 5
by John from NELSON

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable, good service, good food