Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Thanks you for your review. Please come stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from sydney

Beautiful and close to the vineyards

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything and the vineyards
Wonderful staff, very clean and central to everything
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Great Location and service

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
We would have hired bicycles from Vinters Retreat if we knew bikes were available. Loved being able to cycle to various wineries and return back to hotel. It was fantastic being right in the middle of so many vineyards.
3 out of 5
by Albert

It would be a perfect stay if the boiler works !

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is good until we found out our unit (Unit 4) has problem with the hot water and we end up taking bath with very cool water (about 20C). Told reception in the next morning but was told no one could come to fix it since it is close to new year holiday (30Dec)
5 out of 5
by Sunmeet

In the midst of vineyards

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with the vineyard next to the villa, being a little away from Blenheim makes it is ideal to have a good family break. The overall property was outstanding with some great hosts, would love to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
The best stay of the whole holiday. The rooms were huge and very clean. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Townhouse near Wine Country

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great 2 bedroom townhouse, amazing large dining/living room downstairs and great holiday atmosphere. It was expensive, but it was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent retreat in Marlborough wine country

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Excellent rooms, beautiful property, located in the middle of Sauvignon Blanc heaven.
Cons: The clothes dryer vents into the room. If window is closed, the room is a sauna. If window is open, bugs come in. Vent/exhaust fan please!
Location: Marlborough wineries!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was fantastic and the staff were great. The home comforts (full kitchen, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer) were perfect to help us regroup after weeks of traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Great location right in amongst the vineyards. The apartment was very comfortable and the facilities for the kids were great. The trampoline was an added bonus for our kids.
5 out of 5
by Antony from Rockford, Michigan, USA

Great Accommodations in Blenheim

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling as two couples, this venue was a great break from the average hotel being a two bedroom condo with full kitchen, living room, laundry and patio facilities. Perfectly located in the Wine country of Blenheim New Zealand. We highly recommend it and will definitely be repeat customers the next time we are in the area.