Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Really lovely lounge and bar area, the staff were really welcoming, and the food and drink selection really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Tulfarris Hotel & Golf Resort, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found everything at Tulfarris to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tulfarris in the not too distant future! With Kind Regards Ann Marie Nolan Revenue Manager
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

Will be returning.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed a one night stay in Tulfarris recently. Golf course in great condition. Food in restaurant was excellent as well as the service. Sorry we hadn't booked for a second night.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The surrounding area is just stunning so even the drive up to the hotel was great! The staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful and were the bar and restaurant staff. The room itself was very spacious and spotlessly clean, the bed was ridicioulsy comfy! All in all a great place to stay and we'll defiantely be back! Also food it great too! Very tasty buffet breakfast and the night we stay we had food in the bar............the chicken wings are unreal!!
5 out of 5
by Mary

Wedding attended at Tulfarris House Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place to attend a wedding - food excellent and incredible setting - fabulous view from dining room and our bedroom.
5 out of 5
by irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Lovely hotel a bit off the beaten track

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit out of the way but it is located on a beautiful spot. If you play golf or are planning an event (there was a wedding there the night we stayed), we would definitely recommend it, but if you are just passing through you may wish to choose somewhere more central.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Highly recommend :)

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my two night stay here. Very peaceful hotel in beautiful grounds. I'm not a holder but would highly recommend this hotel for any type of trip. We stayed in the manor which was very "olde worlde" which I loved. Very comfy bed. Brekkie was only okay but as it was included free, can't complain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Beautiful Grounds

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Grounds
Location: golf
Don't play golf but the course and hotel grounds provided beautiful morning walks and lake views. Room was comfortable and restaurant food tasty.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Relaxing break

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic relaxing time. Beautiful walks around hotel and golf course. Played golf and hired a buggy. Very reasonable prices. Bed was the most comfortable ever. We will be back. Onky downside was some dirty dishes were piling up at the side of the bar. Found out afterwards that some new staff had started and no regular staff were on. Minor hiccup.
5 out of 5
by PRZEMYSLAW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels