Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Faulty Towers ?

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Hotel itself is beautiful. ... rooms very spacious and spotless.... beautiful surroundings
Cons: The service. Bar staff very slow... almost not interested but worst was the breakfast. ... chaos ! We actually just laughed.... there was just no organisation. Loadsa of empty tables and no one to clear them. Manager arrived and he helped but I have never seen such miss management. Had to shout to get attention to order tea.... decided to forget about the poached eggs. They came out with eggs for someone else and hadn't a clue who they were for..... offered to everyone! I was just looking for Basil Faulty...... quite unbelievable but it gave us a laugh
Location: Beautiful for golf but not much else around..... others within walking distance anyway
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malahide

excellent for value. Keep it up

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was most relaxing. Staff are very welcoming. Golf course fantastic. Will be back
5 out of 5
by bernie from sligo

Excellent accommodation in a scenic location.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Very spacious. The food was beautiful and the staff were very friendly. We would definitely stay again sometime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bernie, Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to look after you. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future. With Kind regards, Ann Marie Nolan Revenue Manager
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by I

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
On arrival we received an upgrade much to our delight. The accomodation was classy and comfortable. The weather was extremely good with record temperatures recorded, so the need for air conditioning was highlighted. We are aware that classic surroundings do not come with air conditioning systems.! The gounds and scenery were amazing. We had one evening meal in the bar and it was very enjoyable. Breakfast was good and sustaining. Staff very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Derek from York

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quick overnight stay after 20+ hours of travelling; somewhat disappointed they wouldn't let me check in slightly early and instead suggested I went to eat in the worlds noisiest restaurant full of people shouting.
5 out of 5
by Mick from tallaght

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
great place all round recommended highly
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mick, Thank you for your lovely comments, I have passed them onto the team. We do hope to welcoming you back to us in the near future. With Kind regards, Ann Marie Nolan Revenue Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

nice location..good parking

Posted Jun 21, 2016
hotel pretty good overall...good restaurant with lousy service..most important, beds too firm..did not sleep well..