Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

caslte

Posted Aug 6, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel on the outside but inside is pretty shaby. The carpet is dirty the wallpaper is stained and peeling and there are spider webs all over the windows. This hotel is way too over priced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fabulous hotel in sumptuous grounds

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The decor of the rooms, the grounds and the service.
Location: The Chateau is close to Paris and therefore quite convenient if you are heading to the west of France.
We stayed at the hotel on our way to Chartres in June of this year. We had a very nice, large room with an attached sitting area for watching tv or reading. We had dinner at the hotel which was quite special. The service was excellent and the food delicious. The grounds are worth spending some time exploring. They are beautifully manicured in a traditional French style. The Chateau has a moat around it which adds to the feeling of being in a different time and place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

Nice Chauteau

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Nice place, but avoid room 38, no water pressure to shower./bath..... Another problem :all public rooms were booked for private functions and NO space for booked guests to use. Reception told us to use gazebo outside while it was cold and raining. Eventually a room was made available that was really a store room for the overflow furniture from the private functions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vesa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by hugh from Seoul Korea

First and great Chateau experience!

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Obviously a chateau experience is great to begin with and desclimont offers you that wow when you visit. Quiet, spacious garden, well maintained. Rooms can be quiet old but hey you are in chateau. We loved it and hope you too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from orchies

Romantique

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: L environnement , le parc , le calme
Très bon week end en amoureux dans un cadre majestueux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cadre idyllique

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Très beau château dans un cadre idyllique, entouré d'un grand parc. Très calme, spacieux, grandes salles de repas éclairées avec de grandes fenêtres donnant sur le jardin du château. Plusieurs bâtiments annexes charmants qui contiennent également des chambres. A recommander !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wonderful chateau

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. I come here every year. The bathtub could have used some remodeling, but otherwise very extravagant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Woglinda from Texas, USA

Magnifique!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
This exquisite and historic chateau is ideal for visitors to Chartres. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Our room in one of the turrets was like a throwback to the eighteenth century. Not for anyone who is pressed for time. It is a wonderful place to relax and soak in the splendor. We also enjoyed the dining experience. The apple tart is the best we have ever savored!