Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand and Romantic

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A Very romantic property!!! We were revisiting after 26 years for our Anniversary. It was he first stop on our honeymoon. How lovely to return. Still no stand up shower in the room but very comfortable bed! While the place does seem a bit understaffed, the staff on hand went out of their way to make it special. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Chartres Cathedral is close by and a must see.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by thomas

good in parts

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has 5 stars. While the staff were very attentive and helpful the attention to detail was missing. Starbucks style cups for tea in the room, that is not 5 star. The grounds badly maintained, not withstanding the weather problems. The food very overpriced and about 3* standard
5 out of 5
by anthony from cobham,uk

petit château charmant

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
what a stunning place somewhere in the woods...if you haven't yet done the effort to book it yet,please you will feel like a king or queen..fabulous..so don't waste anymore time for a retreat with very good service from reception to the knowledge of the waiting staff too.. my wife and i loved it and after breakfast,you can enjoy the park for a walk on their 50hectare of land!!use the bicycle...it will be easy. thank you very much to the hotel employees.
5 out of 5
by MAN HON from HK

Castle in Paris

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel with castle view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful authentic chateau in bucolic setting.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful authentic chateau in bucolic setting. Grounds are lovely, and beautiful interior detail. If you like new you won't like it. If you love history and authentic then you will love it. Bathroom fixtures all looked new and worked great. Great hot water and water pressure. Peaceful setting. Less than 30 minutes from Chartres. Cute picturesque village...didn't see any stores but charming looking village church and narrow streets. They don't have turndown service.
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Fort Smith AR

Magnificent

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
It's a frickin' castle! The grounds are breathtaking and the experience--for the price--is incredible! The interior isn't in perfect condition, but you won't mind at all! Only warning--there is some exotic taxidermy, so if you're offended, stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Chicago

A princely hotel without a princely price

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous location and first rate service and friendliness. Superb dining--best meal during our trip, eaten with a full moon lighting the gardens. Perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

caslte

Posted Aug 6, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel on the outside but inside is pretty shaby. The carpet is dirty the wallpaper is stained and peeling and there are spider webs all over the windows. This hotel is way too over priced for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Fabulous hotel in sumptuous grounds

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The decor of the rooms, the grounds and the service.
Location: The Chateau is close to Paris and therefore quite convenient if you are heading to the west of France.
We stayed at the hotel on our way to Chartres in June of this year. We had a very nice, large room with an attached sitting area for watching tv or reading. We had dinner at the hotel which was quite special. The service was excellent and the food delicious. The grounds are worth spending some time exploring. They are beautifully manicured in a traditional French style. The Chateau has a moat around it which adds to the feeling of being in a different time and place.