Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Luxury villa excellent spa great position beautiful views and facilities I would go again but is expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel with fabulous views of Lake Como.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Elegant, yet comfortable.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: The hotel has a free shuttle to Como where you can catch the ferry to other lakeside towns and the train (two different stations).
We were upgraded to a spacious penthouse suite which included a kitchenette, dining area/living room, separate bedroom, large bathroom, and a terrace that was as large as the room. The decor was very attractive. The view was spectacular. The staff were very accommodating. The main building and restaurants were a short walk down a cobbled road and stone stairs. Might be difficult to manage if you have any mobility issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury at its finest!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pure class and luxury. Pretty expensive to wine and dine on site, so it was great to have a car and get out and about. Spa was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Exceptional in every way

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Upon arrival, I was surprised to find out that they upgraded me from the suite (that I booked) to the rooftop penthouse A very pleasant surprise indeed Thank you Best breakfast buffet I’ve even seen & I’ve seen A LOT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, California USA

Outstanding property on the shore of Lake Como

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Just returned and already longing for another visit. A beautiful resort with extraordinary staff and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Amazing service in a majestic setting

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Amazing service, breathtaking location and loved the floating pool.
Cons: Nothing, perfect stay in every way!
Location: The boat trip to Bellagio through the hotewas fantastic-it is expensive but worth every penny and I'd definitely recommend this over the public boats!
We spent 4 nights here and had an absolutely fantastic stay. The service, from start to finish, was truly world class and really outstanding. The property itself is superb and I think it's the best hotel on the Lake with breath taking views and a fantastic spa and the floating pool is unbelievable! It is expensive but this is to be expected from Lake Como and for a 5 star Hotel of this quality. We couldn't fault it in any way, the staff were really polite, friendly and couldn't do enough for us-we even got a complimentary upgrade to a penthouse suite upon our arrival which was totally unexpected and was a lovely touch-the room was unbelievable! Thanks Casta Diva for a magical stay, we hope to visit again soon!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Beautiful location but service not up to scratch

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The location is stunning and the hotel is very well appointed, however, there are a couple of issues. The majority of rooms are in villas separate from the main hotel which brings leads guests to use room service rather than, for instance, going to the main hotel to get drinks- when room service takes 40 minutes this isn't good enough when you are paying over €1000 per night. We also found the service a little impersonal and aloof. One final disappointment was that hotel extras were very expensive; €40 per night for our dog to share our room and €20 to park as examples. In summary a beautiful hotel in an exemplary location but disappointing service speed and personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I just recently stayed at the casta diva resort, set in a beautiful location, the spa facilities was incredible! The staff were very friendly and welcoming, my only issue with the hotel was our personal bathroom as it was a jacuzzi style bath tub but had a rain full shower head, there was only a curtain which wasn't long enough to stop the water. If you had a shower on full power the bathroom floor would flood with water, the house keeping staff made an effort everyday to clear up the mess and said that we should tell the reception so we can change rooms, but as we were there for a short time we did not want to re pack and unpack our clothes again, so we didn't mention it. The house keeping staff did mention that this was a ongoing issue with the rooms in that part of the hotel. Apart from this I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

CastaDiva Resort and Spa Blevio Lake Como fabulous

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Everything we expected to have. Hotel shuttle right on time to pick you up and drop you off.
Cons: I don't know what to say.....
Location: Its 10-15 min drive to Como for shopping with hotel shuttle. You could get ferry from Como to Bellagio or any other villages around Lake Como.
I can't say enough about this place worth every penny we spend...Classy. When we arrived without asking they upgraded us to penthouse villa right in front of the Lake. Fantastic view of Lake Como and almost across from George Clooney's Villa in Leglio. The staff fantastic and helpful in every matter. Barbara La Rosa very enthusiastic and on top of the other staff even they knew what they were doing still she was there to help. Thank you and hope we will go back again and recommend this place to friends, family and expedia followers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place restaurants amzingv

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Love t hat you could chill but also great night life in restaurants as well