Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deutschland

Schönes Hotel mit großen Service Mängeln.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Schönes Hotel mit schlechtem Service bzw. meist gleichgültigem Personal und unverschämten Preisen, insbesondere im Restaurant, dessen Qualität nicht annähernd dem Standard entspricht und in dem wahrlich "Kantinen-Stil" gekocht wird. Überaus viele unangenehme Gäste (hauptsächlich aus Russland), dazu vollkommen überforderter Service und teilnahmsloses Management. Zimmer mit guter Größe, schönen Blick und sauber, dafür in sehr fragwürdigen Design und man fragt sich, wie bei den anzunehmenden Bau- und erstellungskosten derart gewählt werden konnte und muss anheim stellen, dass hierceihl eher der russische u.ä. Geschmack favorisiert wurde...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Best Hotel in Lake Como

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were the most helpful, professional, yet friendly and personable that I have ever come across. They really are the best.
Cons: Nothing! I cannot think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Boat rides to Bellagio. Dinner at Villa D'Este.
Having travelled around the lake I can say that this hotel certainly looks to be the most beautiful hotel on lake Como and with the best views. Scratching beneath the surface though I can categorically state that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff cannot do enough to help you and ensure your stay is the best it can possibly be. The facilities are immaculately maintained and managed. The rooms are beautifully furnished and clean. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland , OH, USA

It is like living in a palace!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great SPA wonderful setting , very secluded . Great view of Lake Como.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riga

Posted Jul 25, 2016
If you see the wedding in hotel, I recommend to go out, very loud
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Absolutely perfect anniversary weekend

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: All amenities from the spa to the restaurants to the rooms itself were perfect and above expectations.
Cons: I would make some of the food/drink prices a little more affordable, but everything was great in the end though.
Location: CastaDiva was a secluded resort all by itself but still only about 5 minutes from the town of Como.
CastaDiva went above and beyond in absolutely all aspects of the weekend. The customer service was probably better than any hotel/resort I have come across from the moment I got there until the second I left. They were ready and willing to make my stay as memorable as possible and were always available for literally anything. The resort itself was immaculate and the facilities were great. The spa was incredible and very relaxing, while the pool on the lake, the rooms, the food, and everything else was beyond expectations. We were also upgraded to a Penthouse Suite upon arrival, which of course was a nice touch for an anniversary weekend. The only negative aspect of the weekend was the price. As long as you are aware that you are going to a place that charges $30 for a cheeseburger, then you are good to go. I always say you get what you pay for, and everything was well worth the price. CastaDiva was the definition of a 5-star resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Une expérience unique et pleine de charme

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: Le service au bar
Location: Bellagio
Premier séjour dans ce magnifique hôtel idéalement situé en bordure du lac de Blevio, dans la région de Côme. Le personnel est charmant et très attentionné. Les chambres (nous avions une suite vue lac sont de grande qualité). Un sans-faute à part peut-être quelques lenteurs au bar extérieur de l'hôtel mais tout le reste est absolument parfait.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Great hotel. Incredible property with spectacular views. Maybe not the best place to take small children but it worked for us.
5 out of 5
by Lars from Stockholm

Lake Como at its best

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place. It is not cheap but if you look for something extraordinary this is the place to go. Fantastic rooms, house, restaurant, spa and pool. Super breakfast. Friendly and competent staff. Nothing is a problem. You need a car because it is some distance to the nearest town.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Metz

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bien, mais un peu cher