Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet; the restaurant and bar were obviously popular with locals. The food was exceptional.
Cons: Not enough space to place items at the sink, and, as the shower wasn't separated from the rest of the bathroom, floor would remain wet for next user.
Location: About a 15-20 minute walk from the train station. Rented bikes to explore the coast and woodland trails. The bikes were 3 speeds in good condition.
We had a pleasant stay here. Had planned to go back to Amsterdam for the day, but decided to stay and rent bikes for a ride to the coast and tour through the woodland trails. It was a good decision.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Amy from Chattanooga, TN

Wonderful night.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a long layover and stayed here for one night. Everyone was very helpful and polite! We had dinner as well in the restaurant downstairs and it was wonderful! If ever back we will stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Recommended! In a quiet Suburb less than 10 min walk from bloemendaal train station. Nice 20 min cycle from beach
5 out of 5
by HJ from The Netherlands

Good hotel, nice terrace.

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, good service. Friendly staff, great location between Haarlem (city trip and shopping) and Zandvoort beach. Nice terrace for outside drinks after coming home from a dinner at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
It's in a upper class residential area. Just mins away from Haarlem. Room was great and clean. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by Heather from from England

Very warm welcome

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels
I was lucky enough to be able to park right outside this hotel, although there were not many parking places available. The welcome was outstanding, lovely staff who went out of their way to see to our every need. The stairs going up to the room were very steep, but the room was very clean with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Janhvi

Great overall stay

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
My boyfriend I stayed at Bloemendaal for a night during our visit to Haarlem. Our overall experience was great. The hotel staff, especially Sophie, was very friendly and helpful. They answered all their questions and made our stay very comfortable. We rented bikes at the hotel which was very convenient and it was a short beautiful ride to the city center. We extremely enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Haarlem.
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Calm, relaxing stay on outskirts of Amsterdam

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant 4-day stay here with day trips to Amsterdam and exploring Haarlem, the local dunes and sights. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was wonderful and we were able to hire bikes directly at the hotel. The train to Haarlem is about 5 minutes; Amsterdam about 20 minutes. The only issues we had on arrival were hot water and telephone, but both of these were quickly fixed. The hotel bar/restaurant is cozy and serves very good food. Steep steps to rooms would not be suitable for the very overweight or elderly. We would happily stay here again.