Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by wolfhenr1

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good, but very far from citi center.
5 out of 5
by Oliver

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Such a treasure of a find for a quick stop over. Very friendly and helpful and comfortable. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Nice overnight stop

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Neat and tidy accommodation in good condition
Location: Outside of town but with an affordable pub nearly for dinner and breakfast
Pleasant stopover outside Bloemfontein with friendly, efficient reception and comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Nita , Hotel Management
Thank you Adrian for taking the time to review A Cherry Lane. This means a lot to us. Kind regards Nitqa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed as a family in one of the self catering units (2 adults (children over 18) + child) as well as a standard room (2 Adults). Rooms are very clean with all amenities as expected. Swimming pool was relaxing in the hot weather. Road to the B&B is a gravel road ( parallel to the N1) and you may wonder if the GPS is taking you to the correct address. Not close to any shopping, but very close to N1 if you are only interested in spending the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Van zyl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed staying at A Cherry Lane, and hope to see you in the future. We are approximately 8km to the nearest shopping center, and it takes about 10minutes drive to get there. Thank you Nita van Zyl
5 out of 5
by Lucky from Johannesburg

awesome

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Van zyl, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Short, but very potent! Kind regards Nita
4 out of 5
by JOSE

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Van zyl, Hotel Management
Hallo Jose Thank you for taking the time to rate A Cherry Lane Self Catering and B&B. Kind regards Nita van Zyl Owner
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Van zyl, Hotel Management
Hallo Rachel Thank you for taking the time to rate A Cherry Lane Self Catering and B&B. Kind regards Nita van Zyl Owner
4 out of 5
by Chris from Western Cape

Trip brake

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
The friendly owners went out of their way to accommodate our needs- excellent service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Van zyl, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you for your review - we do try to help and to be of service to the best we can. Our guest are all very important for us. Hope to see you in the future. Nita van Zyl A CHERRY LANE SELF CATERING AND B&B
4 out of 5
by Anna from Isle of Man United Kingdom

A little gem in Bloom! !

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the family cottage at short notice. We wanted an accommodation that would sleep 7 people and found A Cherry Lane;good value for money and ideally located. Very comfortable and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Van zyl, Hotel Management
Dear Anna - thank you so much for your review. It means a lot to us. Owner and staff A Cherry Lane Self Catering and B&B BLOEMFONTEIN SOUTH-AFRICA
5 out of 5
by Janet Bentley from Pretoira

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
thanks for the 1 day it was great will definitely come again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Van zyl, Hotel Management
Thank you Janet Hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Nita