Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Noise by other residence during the night was not accpetable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear marksT3155IB Thank you so much for your review on Expedia.com. We are really glad that you shared your valued experiences with us. The hotel can assure you that the shortcomings that you mentioned was most definitely not the norm and we have ensured corrective action in this regard, thank you once again for informing us about this. We hope that we will welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Heila Bezuidenhout Marketing Plan Co-ordinator Protea Hotel by Marriott® Bloemfontein Willow Lake
5 out of 5
by Eric

Awesome

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
it was excellent
4 out of 5
by JOHANNA

Stay over Weekend-

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff at reception-very efficient and helpfull- Thanks -we felt very much at home-from driving into the property-gatekeeper -big smile- thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Amazing experience; very friendly staff!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
From the security gate, to the bar staff, to the front desk and management, every member of the team that work at this hotel will make you feel at home! Outstanding service and support throughout our stay made it so much more enjoyable to visit Bloemfontein. Definitely reccomending to everyone planning on staying in Bloemfontein! 5 stars!!!!
4 out of 5
by Sanjith

Protea Marriot Willowlake Value for Money

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and service excellent! The chef went out of her way to make me a lovely vegetarian curry delivered to my room since I was too lazy to stroll out to the eating area. The complimentary fruit plate was also an answer to a lazing Sunday in my room! Thank you for going out of your way - management needs to take a bow, especially Bianca!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mhlengi

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mhlengi, Thank you so much for your review on Hotels.com. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Protea Hotel Willow Lake. We hope that we will welcome you back soon. Best wishes Kind Regards Heila Bezuidenhout Marketing Plan Co-ordinator Protea Hotel by Marriott® Bloemfontein Willow Lake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London-Uk

Modern hotel in centre of Bloemfontein with views

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The views
Cons: Well difficult to think of anything - well the Pool could be heated
Location: Centre of town so everything
Lovely, new, clean and modern. Staff brilliant and friendly. Basically hotel borders on Zoo with views of wildlife while still in centre of Bloemfontein. Unique Room clean, linen crisp, food great - I can definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Heila Bezuidenhout, Hotel Management
Dear Anton, Thank you so much for your review on Expedia.com. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Protea Hotel Willow Lake and that you shared your valued experiences with us. The hotel can assure you that the shortcomings that you mentioned was most definitely discussed with our General Manager. We hope that we will welcome you back soon. Best wishes Kind Regards Heila Bezuidenhout Marketing Plan Co-ordinator Protea Hotel by Marriott® Bloemfontein Willow Lake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with friednly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is conveniently positioned and the staff were exceptionally friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your review on Expedia.com. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Protea Hotel Willow Lake and that you shared your valued experiences with us. We hope that we will welcome you back soon. Best wishes Kind Regards Heila Bezuidenhout Marketing Plan Co-ordinator Protea Hotel by Marriott® Bloemfontein Willow Lake
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly ,clean,great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was awesome. Friendly staff and the perfect location. The staff was extremely accomodating