Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you like Holiday Inn this is a place for you.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Upgrades to room ammenities.
Location: On a main street that connects to major roads. Makes getting to attractions outside the city fairly easy. Easy bus connection to Blois Chateau that is
This Holiday Inn will be familiar to anyone who has stayed at a Holiday Inn in the states. Clean, large rooms and bathrooms and the usual services. We were very happy with our stay except for the very poor A/C in our first room. We were unable to more because all the rooms were booked because of a busy weekend. The staff went out of thier way to help us with a problem that should be taken care of by management/room refurbishment. We were able to eventually move to a very comfortable room. One concern for some might be the hotel's location. It is on the top of the hill in Blois and most of the dining and nightlife is at the bottom of the hill making for a difficult return if you walk, or a fairly expensive cab ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel was a typical holiday inn - nothing more nothing less
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed many times at this hotel, always good value for money, clean and central to the town. Good breakfast, evening meals o.k if you want something basic, eat out as there are some very good resturantes within walking distance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel & free parking

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable king bed. Convenient off street parking lot. Stayed here because they had a free parking lot. Great Wifi. Found out was in a handicapped accessible room with wide bathroom door, open shower and elevated toilet seat. Didn't mind because was tired of smaller bathrooms and often banging elbows on door jambs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi accepts only one connection at a time and air conditioning was temperamental. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Hampshire

A very convenient hotel, excellent value

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient and near the centre of Blois, very easy to walk to the major sights. The hotel restaurant was good particularly the buffet breakfast. The staff were also very helpful and accommodating. (The shower could do with a rail though, especially for anyone slightly infirm, the step down may cause a problem)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Arrowhead, CA

Very convenient to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Excellent stay. Patricia called us by our names each time she saw us. Breakfast was amazing. Rooms were clean and quiet. 5 minute walk to the main street. A great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Simon from Basingstoke

Nice hotel, but Blois was shut!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed just one night in the hotel on our way back from Spain, Sadly it was a Sunday and wet, so everything in Blois was shut. We ate in the hotel, I had a steak, which was perfectly cooked. The hotel is contemporary and friendly.