Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paulo from New jersey

A blast from the past

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is antique, but it goes well with the area. The staff is very friendly. It is right next to Chateau Blois. And inexpensive, we loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location and very friendly staff but the room was very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to Chateau

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The managers were warm and friendly. I watched them spend just under an hour one night assisting a Chinese family who were struggling with future holiday plans on the internet. Room spotless. The hotel is only a low star rating so don't expect the Hilton and you may be pleasantly surprised. We booked a superior twin room and were happy Would stay again. Breakfast modest with instant coffee....you may do better at a local bakery
3 out of 5
by Mathilde

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julia from Southampton

Very friendly welcome

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Didn't spend long in Blois as we were passing through. The owner and staff couldn't have been more accommodating to us. We had 3 large motorbikes and the owner moved her own car out of the garage so we could park them in there. The hotel is dated but this adds so much to its charm. If you want all modern and contemporary then this hotel isn't for you, but if you like a bit of original French hotel style and something quirky and different then you couldn't do much better than to stay here. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Gang from Orange, CT, USA

A very good hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasure stay this hotel. The Service is excellent and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Bryant from OK

Old Hotel with some Character.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine except we had a problem with the shower. The cold water nob did not work so the water was to hot. I filled up a water bottle at the sink with warm water and poured it on my spouse and she did the same for me. We were able to get a shower but it was not perfect. The bed was comfortable and the room was ok. It was an old hotel with some quirks. The desk did not speak much English so we hope they understood about the shower problem. It was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Chateau central

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The help and advice from the people running it.
Cons: Not possible to improve but the shower and toilet facilities were very tight.
Location: Good location for buses, trains and food. Charming part of the town.
We chose this hotel from reviews. The couple running were superb and their advice was always good. The hotel is well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bed bugs

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: Fugimation is the solution for this hotel.
Location: Downtown, just across the chateau de Blois and minutes from nice restaurants.
Old place, in very downtown blois with a lot to do around. Because the building is historical, it had bed bugs. Be careful.