Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice weekend break

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Good air-conditioning and sound-proofing. Secure car-parking
Cons: Towels were changed everyday even if not required. Breakfast vastly over priced but that's normal for any hotel these days
Location: Set back a little from the river and a short walk (15 mins max) to the historic part of the town with many restaurants and places of interest.
Smart, tranquil hotel just a short walk from the historic centre of Blois. The rooms are comfortable although the decor is rather minimalist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were all very helpful, efficient and friendly. The food very good in the restaurant. A lovely area to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, easy access, good parking, very pleasant and efficient staff. Good location. Good pool for kids.
Cons: Changing rooms at pool very small - cubicles far too small, floor very wet - would benefit from a raised board on the floor to stand on, plus hooks
Location: Lots of good restaurants and shops; loads of history, fantastic ancient bridge, lovely architecture. Boulanger near painted steps open on a Sunday.
Very pleasant stay. We're planning to return to Blois and will book the same hotel for a longer stay of 2-4 days. Will also use as a over-night stop-off on longer journeys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

The staff made it

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The facilities and the food
Location: Lovely location ...well with visiting again
Room was a bit too 'corporate'....not enough individuality
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Beautiful Loire

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had not been to the Loire for a while and thought it would be a good idea to spend a weekend there. Blois is a very central location and the whole area is exceptionally beautiful. Managed to visit a couple of places we had not seen, abbey of Fontevraud l'Abbaye and Montreuil-Bellamy, both exceptional in heir own way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location - on the Loire River.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included with the room - a full buffet, nicely done.
Cons: Hotel is tired - but undergoing renovations. Rooms should be updated - but are clean/comfortable. The bar isn't inviting at all.
Location: Lovely walkway along the Loire River is just across from the hotel. Short walk to the Blois Château and oldest part of the city.
Overall, a positive experience. Location can't be beaten. Staff were very friendly. During our stay, lots of renovation work was being done in the lobby and main floor of the hotel. While it didn't look pretty, it did not interfere with our stay. The hotel was very quiet for sleeping. Had a loft room which is a good option.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Poor value worsened by a partly completed refurb

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately when we arrived in late March, the hotel was undergoing a major refurb such that it resembled a building site. They really should have closed it. Our room had been updated but was rather small, overlooked the back of the hotel rather than the river. It did however have a good bathroom and excellent TV. However the quality level of the room is on a par with Premier Inn (which is much better value for money whereas the restaurant pretends to reach reach a gourmet level - the food was good but expensive and limited choice. No other restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We didn't bother with breakfast at Euros 16 per person! We were disappointed and will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Grande Mercure Hotel Blois France

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above Plus we passed on the breakfast as it was a bit expensive
Location: Blois is a beautiful late medieval city with spectacular views from the heights and a world-class tourist destination, its royal Chateau.
Very nice hotel with friendly competent staff. Great view of the Loire River from the window. Comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. Plenty of extra towels. Instant coffee and tea unlike most European hotels. Excellent parking garage attached to hotel, a huge plus as it is in the heart of the old city and parking is at a premium. Only complaint is that their website portrayed a big swimming pool, which was one of our motives in booking the hotel, but when we got there in mid-January, the pool was closed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Blois

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. Location is great, lots of restaurants and shopping streets nearby. Blois is not a large town, you can easily walk to the Chateau as well from the hotel. We stayed in a duplex room, it was nice and very clean but the bathroom could use remodeling with a modern shower and getting rid of the old bathtub. We didn't try the indoor pool but it looked nice and a decent size too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location for visiting Blois Chateau

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location +modern facilities+ underground parking (available for a fee)
Very convenient location within walking distance of the Old city center and the Blois Chateau. Typical Mercure hotel: Modern, simple , clean,convenient. We stayed 2 nights. Staff very nice and responsive.