Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice atmosphere. Quiet and comfortable. Room was nice, staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Jana Mischewski, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for you kind feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Galynn from USA

No problems

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
No problems. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast had good selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

hotel near Hamelin

Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels
I booked this hotel hours before I left the US for an extended business trip. I was looking for an affordable hotel near Hamelin, and the Hotel Blomberg is 15 miles from this town. Using a GPS, it was easy to find the hotel at the top of the hill in Blomberg. I was quite pleasantly surprised at the beautiful expterior. You must pass through a thick stone wall to enter the courtyard/parking for the hotel, because it is a 13th century castle! I did not eat at the restaurant because it also happend to be the night of their Apple and Potato festival in th emain marketplaz, so I ate at the food stands. I stayed in a single which was small, but clean and comfortable. The interior of the hotel is lovely and lit quite nicely with thick stone walls in the rooms, a separate smoking room and a grand room for sitting by the fireplace with lots of leather seating. The old well is still in the courtyard. Service was impecabble. I highly recommend staying if only for the hotel. The drive to Hamelin was short. I booked three different hotels through hotel.com during my stay, and this was the best by far, though none were dissapointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kidlington

Clarion Collection Burghotel Blomberg

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels
Really great hotel, nice location, helpful staff and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bielefeld

Entspannter Aufenthalt

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Das freundliche und zugewandte Personal
Cons: Außenbereich nach Saunagang fehlt
Location: Innenstadtnah, allerdings ist Blomberg sehr idyllisch mit wenigen Geschäften
Nettes Personal, guter Service,gutes Essen. Viele Möglichkeiten für Spaziergänge. Idyllisch gelegen bietet sich ein wunderbarer Blick auf die Natur. Für Shopping gibt es allerdings nur wenige Möglichkeiten vor Ort, dafür muss man doch eher das Auto nehmen, um nach Detmold zu fahren.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jana Mischewski, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit und Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben. Schauen Sie gern wieder einmal vorbei. Das Lipperland ist im Sommer/herbst besonders schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: Den wellnessbereich
Location: Wandern und relaxen
Das Hotel liegt sehr schön im Ortskern. Das Ambiente entspricht dem einer Burg. Verbesserungsfähig ist in jedem Fall der Wellnessbereich mit dem Ruhebereich. Die Gastronie ist hervorragend, wie auch der Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Jana Mischewski, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback. Das Flair einer mittelalterlichen Burganlage ist schon etwas Besonderes. Leider schränkt es uns auch etwas ein - gern würden wir unseren Gästen einen größeren Schwimmbadbereich inkl. Ruhezone anbieten, nur leider ist dies baulich nicht umsetzbar. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie vielleicht einmal wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
5 out of 5
by Jesper

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GEWELDIG!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Gevestigd in oude burgt midden in historisch centrum.
Cons: afwezigheid van een bar waar je even kunt gaan zitten voor een kop koffie of pilsje
Location: Geweldig mooi hotel gevestigd in een oude burgt midden in het historische centrum, Weinig winkeltjes (daarvoor naar oa Detmold) wel wat restaurantjes