Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
although it happened to be the Dream Cruise event during the weekend, everything was well organized and managed, spent a pleasant time watching the classic car show passing by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2019
Clean. Newly renovated. Nice setting. Nice Bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2019
Excellent hotel, professional staff, and nice room. Next time If I travel to Detroit, I will stay in this hotel. When you arrive ask for Anita. She is the best manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Very nice stay. The mini fridge was extremely mini can’t get much in there. But overall great. Was able to get early check in and late check out and awesome cookies
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Posted Aug 9, 2019
Accessibility to local events, Cranbrook Institute, Birmingham, Troy and Somerset Mall excellent. The room and bathroom were both spacious and clean and well furnished. Linens on the bed were pristine and white. I think all hotel linens should be white. The bed was very comfortable and the bath towels were sized well and just the right thickness for absorbency. The hotels restaurant where we breakfasted served a good selection of foods, well presented. Our breakfast of bacon and eggs was served with fresh fruit and fried bread. The bacon was thick, tasty and just cooked to the right degree. The fruit was fresh and delicious. Service was courteous and prompt. The menu was varied enough to suit all tastes. The hotel bar served a variety of wines,beer and liquor, though a little pricey for my tastes. All in all, a very pleasant stay at a great local hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, IL

Posted Aug 5, 2019
We have stayed here several times and enjoyed it every time. The staff is absolutely the best, the premises is clean and the rooms are good size. Location is close to all amenities. Would stay here again....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2019
Was expecting a lot better hotel for the price plus no breakfast invuded and when we had the breibuffet it was bad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2019
Overall excellent experience, manager was very helpful as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2019
Very nice and clean property. Full service hotel. Great food and excellent room!