Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: price
Great price, but the rooms could use some renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice staff, comfy food, dirty room

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were wonderful.
Cons: The hotel room was dirty and needed to be cleaned much more thoroughly.
Location: This hotel was a short five minute drive to the conference center and in an easily accessible location.
The staff at this hotel were very pleasant and accommodating. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The room, however, was disappointing. I believe the only thing that really needs to be said is that there was well-established black mold growing all over the bottom of the shower curtain and someone else's hair in the tub. The sheets had several burn marks and black smudges on them. One of the towels was stained. Clearly, cleanliness is lacking here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation to visit friends

Posted Aug 25, 2016
It was very good priced and very friendly staffed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was a great experience. No issues with reserving the room and checking in and out.only 1 issue was the Door was very loud as far as squeaky. I didn't say anything to the manigment. If I stayed over two days I would have said something.
1 out of 5
by Justin from pittsburgh, PA

HORRIBLE PLACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is horrible. Its straight out of American Horror Story. It smells like old carpet and meth. If you like drunk college kids, hookers, illegal aliens, homeless people and drug addicts then this is the hotel for you. Its definitely cheap for a reason. There was some old half naked arab hanging out in the hallway on his cell phone for like three days, the front desk people are arab and barely speak english. The rooms are severly outdated, the bathroom ceiling was falling apart, the beds werent horridly bad...but they werent great by ANY means. The TV was an old huge fatback that barely worked. The remote didnt work, the residents at the hotel were odd, and dirty. Some homeless lady hung out around the hotel all weekend with her shopping cart. I was scared to death to even leave my vehicle outside this place. Some old guy with no teeth was yelling at us from out his hotel window. It was just horrible. DO NOT TAKE YOUR FAMILY HERE!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Choose someplace else

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: It was available.
Cons: Where should I start? Door locks need to be replaced or tightened. Electrical wiring should be inspected to rule out potential fire hazard.
Location: Not sure. Spent my time in Indianapolis.
Would only stay here if it's the only option (like it was for me).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The only thing I can say is the staff is friendly.
Cons: All of it. Out dated, elevator, room improvements, rust, mildew etc
After staying there several times over the 4 years my daughter attending IU, I thought over the course of the years they would have made improvements. The Elevator is dangerous, I could spit on my self better than the shower head. While I knew it was a 1.5 stars but don't have the funds to stay in a higher rated hotel, I still think they can do better.
2 out of 5
by Ruth from Montville,NJ

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was dated, old damaged, furnishings. The room smelled and the carpet was dirty in the corners. The tub hardware was rusted, the water pressure was weak. I had to ask for a blow dryer. The TV was old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels