Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Reasonable hotel near Jacobs School of Music

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Nice room, nice breakfast.
Cons: Blankets could be warmer. There might have been very minor plumbing issues.
Location: Conveniently close to Indiana University, surrounded by restaurants and shopping.
This hotel was very nice for the most part. My only major complaint is that the blankets were really light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
The motel was nice and they accept pets, big plus for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheap option in Bloomington

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nothing special. Everything is dated but convenient to campus and hard to beat the price. I have stayed here multiple times just because of proximity and price. It would be great if they would make a few upgrades but that might cause a change in price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IN

Game night in Bloomington

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Wasn't going to be in town long. Needed a place to crash. Good hotel for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

adequate for the purpose of what I came to do

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: it was convenient
Cons: an elevator would be nice
Location: it was close to eatery's and shopping
it was pretty good no frills just a nice bed to sleep in and tv was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great place for the price, would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valparaiso, IN

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This is a nice hotel with reasonable rates and a great location near the mall, athletic fields and Frat Row. The rooms are spacious. This is the first place we check for availability when coming down to visit our son.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dad’s frat weekend

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is an old motel that is quite worn out. That being said...it was clean, smelled fine and better than what I expected. The price was way too much expensive but given that it was a football weekend, I understand. Fine place for a college dad to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Beds not so comfortable and some tv channels were blurry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, In

Hotel that got the job done

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location was a few minutes drive to IU campus and was quiet and clean- a little pricey, but was a football weekend Hotel had a clean room, comfy bed no frills about it.