Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Illinois

Clean, professionally staffed, reasonably priced.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness.
Cons: No breakfast is a negative as nearly all the other hotels include such. Otherwise, no complaints.
Location: Rather typical location with both universities within easy driving distance. Convenience stores, fast food nearby.
Price was a big plus. More than adequate, but no breakfast. Clean, neat, no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice hotel......set up is for longer stays, but we loved it for our little weekend trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The front desk clerk upgraded me when I asked to not be near an elevator to a suite. Either room would have been sufficient. She put me in a room at the end of the hall and it was most certainly the quietest night I have ever had in a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and it was quite a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great hotel in a good location close to the interstate. I am now a new fan of Candlewood Suites!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Privacy

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Not having to worry about the cleaning crew wanting to get in and clean the room evderyday.
Cons: While the rooms have a refrigerator with an ice machine there was no ice in the tray in the freezer and no icemaker in hotel
Location: Antiquing, shopping, movie theaters.
My experience atCandlewood Suites was close to everything, i.e., ) eat food, groceries (in between Meijer's and Walmart), shopping, and antiquing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice stay, staff was more than helpful. Came out to car to give us destinations to eating places, nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Illinois trip

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: We stayed for a week and were not interrupted by cleaning services, but you could arrange to have them come in when it was convenient for us.
Cons: I cannot think of anything. They did excellent!
Location: Location was close to everything. They had a computer center that we used to get directions if we were looking for a place.
Very nice and helpful employees! Very clean. Very quiet. We used the free laundry service and all equipment was in very good condition. They offer supplies for minimal purchase which made it very convenient for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington il

Good one

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Hotel just next to Walmart. Good for staying. Very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington Il

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Nice hotel for students and couple. Next to Walmart No places to visit..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The price was great and had lots things to offer that we didn't use.
We only need a room for one night. The clerk was very nice and helped us with toothbrush and toothpaste that we left at the previous hotel.