Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Crab Orchard, KY

Very Nice Place to Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Community feel to the location. Very nice and more like staying at a home than a hotel.
Cons: Need some recommendations for better places to eat on that side of town. We spent a lot of time driving to eat on the other side of town.
Location: Nashville area is a great little place to go and shop. Farmers market and downtown antique shops was great as well.
My wife and I was here for our 24 year anniversary. We really liked these rooms. It was way more space than we needed but that was not a negative of course. Our trip was planned for the Nashville area and shopping so even though this was a 15 mile drive it opened up more opportunity in Bloomington for that as well. The farmers Market was a great find for us and we was lucky to get there before it closed. I give it all 5 stars but for Condition and really that was fine as well. Just a light out on the porch that made it a little hard to see at night. Overall really liked these rooms and will stay again if we are back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Delphi, IN

Best kept secret in Bloomington

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The room was tremendous; much more than I expected.
Cons: We could hear noise for those outside in the walkways. Sound proofing would help.
Location: Being IU grads this was close to campus so we could re-live memories.
What a great place. The staff was friendly and the room was great. There was a problem with the cable and the night manager worked to remedy the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by century suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry if guests on the outside walkways were noisy as it is usually quiet. (Perspective guests please note: There are no shared hallways.) We are sorry you experienced a problem with your cable but we are here 24 hours a day to remedy any problems that arise.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Century Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for 4 stars!
5 out of 5
by Bryan Bailey from southern indiana

Great stop

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful! Quaint buildings, nice and clean. Only complaints were the air was a little cool downstairs in order to be comfortable upstairs and the bed was a little former than we like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Century Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. In hot weather sometimes the bedroom in the townhouse type of suite tends to be a bit hotter ecasue it is upstairs than the King suite which is one level (although some of these are second floor entry). Sorry for any inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. Very spacious. Breakfast is not the best but the suite is well worth it. Would not stay any other place but Century Suites when in Bloomington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Century Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your patronage! Our breakfast is not a hot breakfast but a complimentary continental breakfast. Sorry for any inconvenience.There are several breakfast restaurants in the area with more options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Suburban Chicago

Cozy quaint and accommodating.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Welcoming staff; accommodations, ambiance of our unit as well as the entire "campus".
Cons: They might want to engage a gardener to spruce things up a bit.
Location: We were anxious to see the IU campus and visit with family nearby.
We were delightfully surprised at the complete accommodation that we had--far beyond what we had expected. It was a complete condo/apartment with kitchen/dining facilities. The ambiance of the entire "campus" was quaint and welcoming. We enjoyed a picnic lunch in the Gazebo while awaiting our room which was being readied for us. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Certain physical limitations required our being on ground level. They made that work for us--even last minute! The staff bend over backwards to make us feel at home and that our needs were important to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by century suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W. Lafayette IN

Quaint setting w/New England charm, close to IU

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice landscaping and quiet, unique setting with apartment-like feel; liked 2 area for bathroom sinks; large TV/sitting are and kitchenette
Cons: Mattress was old w/bad springs; linens were lovely but bounce in bed led to poor sleep. Continental breakfast very sparse; no yogurt; warm juice.
Location: Near Indiana University and downtown Bloomington; Brown County nearby
This was a quick, 1-night stay while doing business in Bloomington but wanted to determine if cost equals quality for possible future vacation stay with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Century Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will see if there is anything we can do to improve your next stay. We hope to see you for your vacation as mentioned above!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, oh

Cute suites with lots of charm.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cape cod style 'houses' as single large suites or side-by-side smaller suites. Nice staff. Substantial self-serve continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Century Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
While the units could use some updating, everything was clean and inviting. The only issue that I did have was that the cleaning service did not replace or take the dirty bath towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Century Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Sorry if housekeeping missed your suite. I wonder if the Do Not Disturb sign was on the door ?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Century Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you!