Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Easy access from interstate

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Good hotel. Convenient location. Enjoyed the fitness center; bfast and coffee. Daily fresh-baked cookies a nice touch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Went bad at check in

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We booked through Expedia so hotel didn't have our credit card info but they kept asking for it because we might steal something or damage the room. It started there and got worse. We were left waiting by the check in clerk because she was talking with an employee who had booked rooms for a bunch of children while they, the kids, were making all kinds of racket in the lobby.......Will not stay with them again at any location. I can't stand rude. The staff was rude at breakfast the next morning too, telling my husband he had to leave the dining room unless he had slippers or shoes on, all he had on were his socks. The tone of voice used implied he was an idiot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Cristo , Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. Per Expedia policy, our hotel is required to collect a credit card from all 3rd party reservation for incidentals.This is required as the credit card on file will only cover the room and tax fees and nothing else. I am sorry that you felt our staff was rude during breakfast. Per health department code all persons must have the appropriate shoewear while in the breakfast room. This is a policy that we must follow and we do ask all our guest to follow as well. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to visit

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: easy to find and close to store and gas stations.
Cons: none
the room was clean and the breakfast was very good. check-in was quick and easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Cristo , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great value

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Size of breakfast seating area.
Staff was extremely professional and kind. Property very clean and comfortable. Only complaint would be size of breakfast eating area, very small. Will definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Albert

Fun weekend night

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Nice place to stay!!

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice and quiet with a really nice casual restaurant next door. Hotel is being remodeled which it does need to be upgraded, but would highly recommend. Staff was bet personable and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Barbara

Not a great value

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The amenities were awful, especially the paper products. Part of the coffee maker were missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Cristo, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the amenities of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
by Bo

Family travel home

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place good value
4 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Cristo, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Cristo, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review!