Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il.

Close to airport and clean

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Close to airport. Comfy room and bed. Spacious. It was also very quiet. Wide hallways and large bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by JArtime, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden,IL

The hotel is very clean

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: There is a mall close by. There is a Pizza Ranch restaurant. Excellent and affordable food.
We stay here when our daughter has softball tournaments in Bloomington, IL. We have always had a pleasurable stay. Thumbs up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for the kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean Great breakfast
Cons: Update the outside - make more appealing.
Looked a little run down from the outside. Inside was better. Lobby was inviting. The door to our room was warped and difficult to close as was the bathroom door. The breakfast was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel is close to our family; mainly just use room to change and sleep. Always clean. staff very friendly. Nice variety for breakfast. overall a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by JArtime, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and kind words. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
All of the fixtures in the bathroom and shower were loose or unscrewed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by JArtime, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have addressed the issues you outlined. Thank you for bringing them to our attention and we hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice , but could have been bettrer if....

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Big , clean rooms
Cons: Breakfast service!
Location: good.. a very busy area to go to as long as you have a car/
Overall Comfort Inn is a good value. The room was large and clean. The problems I had were first of all the room location. I took a 3rd floor and the problem was there was only 1 way to come and go and that was to use the ONLY elevator they had.. The wait was long and as the hotel was very crowded , so was the elevator. 2nd issue was the breakfast. As I said the hotel was full and so was the breakfast area. However; their was only 1 lady there to take care of EVERYTHING! She was overwhelmed to say the least. There were tables not cleaned, food areas empty. Not sure how they could know they were basically sold out and have only 1 person on duty! Many people were not happy!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by JArtime, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate the feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I can imagine how frustrating it would be to have to go through that. We are currently working on addressing the issues you outlined and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Thank you and we hope to see you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from Seattle

Great, comfy room

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights for business. I thought the room was large and the bed was comfy. The staff was great. I shattered a thing of makeup on the carpet on accident, and room service was great in getting it cleaned up immediately. I appreciated that since it was my accident and all. If ever in Bloomington, will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to pass that along to everyone here at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Won't Ever Be Back

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Loud noise until 2:00 a.m. Sheets and towels are paper thin. People at front desk are poorly trained and even worse dressed. They run with only 1 desk clerk at a time, so if something goes wrong, there's no one in the lobby for several minutes at a time. Clerks were friendly, but unprofessional. Couldn't pull up a receipt on her computer; said she'd only been there a couple of days. Low-cut blouse and tats didn't look good in a family hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I greatly appreciate the feedback you've provided and have addressed the outlined issues with the staff. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered on your stay and hope to hear from you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice place in good area with many good choices. Hotel staff was very pleasant and easy to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Uneventful and enjoyable. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.