Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Il

Close to airport, clean, fairly quiet

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We booked a handicap accessible room. It was conveniently located on the main floor near the main desk. Access within the room was adequate for my sister’s wheelchair. Beds were a bit firm for our taste, but otherwise the room was very acceptable:clean, spacious, with a desk, TV, hair dryer, plenty of towels. Close to the airport, but still pretty quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice and clean but walls very thin. could hear through them when toliets flushed or shower running. Was on 1st floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bloomington, il

Convenient to airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
3 min drive to airport. Avg hotel. Bed comfortable. Needs updated. Did the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Hotel, Good Location to ISU

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very nice hotel in Bloomington. Close to shopping and dining. We stayed to visit a son at ISU. Very close by, less than 4 miles to his dorm. Clean and quiet. Would stay here again. A tad pricy in my opinion but it was family weekend so maybe the prices reflect that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Restaurants and shopping
We have never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites. We were in town for parents weekend at Illinois State University. Every hotel room in the city was booked so when a room opened at this hotel we immediately booked it without knowing anything about the hotel. Overall we were happy with this hotel. It was clean, hotel staff were very friendly and the price was good. It is farther from ISU than we wanted to stay but getting from one side of Bloomington-Normal to the other is very easy and quick. If your in town for other reasons than the university, this hotel is near shopping and tons of restaurants. The breakfast room is large compared to other hotels and the included breakfast does the job! We would not hesitate to stay here again next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenbrier, AR

Good Hotel at a good location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great Hotel at a great price, staff was friendly and accommodating. Look forward to staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IN TOWN FOR TRAVEL HOCKEY.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: THE PRICE.
Cons: READ REVIEW.
Location: LOTS OF BARS AND PUBS.
THE ROOMS HEATER WOULD ONLY RUN AT FULL HEAT. IT WAS A THOUSAND DEGREES IN THE ROOM WHEN WE ARRIVED, HAD TO UNPLUG IT. NO EXTRA TOILET PAPER, ONLY ONE ROLE. TOILET WAS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO FLUSH. HD TVS WITH NO HD CHANNELS, POOR PICTURE. HOT TUB WAS COLD AND DIRTY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We understand how important a comfortable and calming guest room is after a day in the city. However, we are deeply sorry to know that your stay did not go accordingly due to some issues you encountered such as the facilities, amenities and cleanliness in your guest room. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll be sure to discuss your review and concerns to the hotel management for further improvement. Hopefully, you allow us another opportunity to make a more favorable impression on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Alabama

Nice Hotel Close to Airport.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Signs to show location. It was off frontage road that was not marked well. No signs for turns, etc.
Location: Shopping and food close to hotel.
Ideal location which is close to airport and dining areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers FL

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great hotel great price. Hotel staff went beyond the call of duty. We had left cell phone in the room. They called us right away and shipped it to where we were going. It was greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Passing through Bloomington

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We have 1 night stays at this hotel every 6 months on our way to and from Washington DC. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. Breakfast has choices and is well stocked. We have found desk staffers to be less the friendly and not very well informed about the area, but when we've had a question or problem, they have come through to help. It's a good choice for the cost.