Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to University

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My son and I had a great time visiting my daughter with the pool and hot tub staff very nice Starbucks had a scone that was so hard it could be used for a hockey puk but we ate at cracker barrel instead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean. Family friendly. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Complimentary coffee and tea.
Location: 1st time at Courtyard by Marriott in Bloomington while visiting our student. We will be back!
Very convenient to IU, downtown, restaurants. Clean room. Comfortable accomodations. Would have preferred a different brand coffee other than what was sold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Location: Great location for visiting IU, which we did.
We were only here for a night, arriving late and leaving fairly early, but the hotel was very stylish without being over the top, and comfortable. It would have been fine for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to campus.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location. Prices jacked up 3x normal due to welcome week. Disappointing on that level as it's already a stressful week. Yes people will pay it but that doesn't make it right to do. Clean, comfortable & close to campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good value in the heart of Bloomington.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Clean, good service, and walking distance to shops, restaurants, and lounges. Went walking at midnight and felt very safe. No continental breakfast, but small cafe in hotel at reasonable prices. Would recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to school and places to eat.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I am sure there was a lot of turn over because it was move in week at IU but when cleaning room from the person before is, they didn't empty the trash from previous guests. When we checked in our room wasn't ready, but they wouldn't even let us check in. We had to wait 15 minutes until the appointed check in time. But overalll, nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ample parking

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location easy walk to town We really liked this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Clean hotel and friendly staff. Rooms were very comfortable and parking was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The hotel staff were wonderful. Friendly, accommodating. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, great location, comfortable beds.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Absolutely perfect hotel! The price was amazing and the location was incredible! Everything that you might want to see in Bloomington is just a few streets away. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Deb, GM, Hotel Management
Parris - Thank you so much for the great review. We so appreciate the recommendation and the great comments on the price, location and beds! We look forward to your next visit.