Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Just an overnight

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everything was great again. Got in a little early and they had our room ready. Everything was clean and ready to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Down to visit my daughter at IU college and was very displeased with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The staff was a bit rude and not very helpful. The room was non smoking but the smell of cigarette was very much present. The shower curtain had mold and the tub was not functional (the shower was, though). Overall, pretty disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Near Indiana University campus
I stayed at this hotel while I was visiting my daughter at IU for the weekend. It was very convenient and a short drive to campus. The rooms were a bit dated but clean. During our stay, my daughter left her phone charger plugged in the wall and when we returned, it was gone. The gentleman at the front desk was unsympathetic and rude when I told him about the incident. After I insisted that he look into it, he quickly told me his cleaning staff said they did not find anything plugged into the wall and thats all he could do. There could not possibly been anyone else in that room besides my daughter and I and the cleaning staff so I felt he should have investigated a little further. Because of this incident, I would not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Well worth the money

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: proximity to where I needed to work, comfort, cleanliness.
Cons: there wasn't much I could eat at breakfast, nothing was sugar free, but that's more my problem
Location: Denny's was adjoining the property and McDonalds across the street. I worked mostly outside of the location so I don't know what else was near
This was a nice hotel, older looking building but not run down, the rooms were very nice, decorated nice. large tv, microwave, fridge, large bathroom separate from the room and the beds were very comfortable. Staff was always pleasant and accommodating. I'd definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only hotel available

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This was the only hotel available that weekend. It was booked months in advance. Since this was the only option, it was fine. Would of rather stayed in a nicer place. When your are on a college campus, you need to book 6-9 months in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Surprising value 2 minutes from IU campus.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The proximity, staff and room.
Cons: Better breakfast fruit selection. Apples were shrivelled.
Location: So convenient to IU.
Hotel looks tired on the exterior with beat up carpeting on the stairs but the room was clean, comfy, tastefully updated, great mattress and the staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant. The breakfast could use some fresher apples and maybe another fruit option like bananas. VERY close to IU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Good hotel near campus

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience to campus.
Cons: Better A/C and heating and bathroom updates.
Location: Anything to do with IU and hit Kirkwood Street
Friendly staff; convenient to IU campus; could use updating; parking is at a premium.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic features offered

Posted Sep 17, 2016
It was just okay. Front desk and breakfast area were quite minimal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was second time to visit. Maybe the owner has been changed. I was disappointed. Room was not quite clean. Their coffee like water. I won't come back.