Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have spoken up sooner

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clerk at desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel needs updating. The bathroom was dated but clean. Bed was comfy and clean except the bedskirt was filty or stained. Crumbs on the floor. After a long day we collapse in bed to sleep and a few hours later the air conditioner started making awful noises. Even with temps in the 90s I had to turn it off to get some sleep. No time to tell the clerk as had to be out again for the day. At check out I did advise the clerk of the issue and he was very concerned and upset did not tell him sooner. I truly had no time to tell sooner but did want them to know. I did see him drive to the unit when I was leaving. Guess I got what I paid for. Low prices aren't always the best way to go.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Don't stay here.....

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
the room was dirty and smelled really bad. Had to go to Walmart and buy Lysol. System was down when we checked in and then the next day I get harassed because I hadn't paid yet. it was ridiculous. A/C did not work at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was an awful stay. Room was not clean, smelled really bad, and had flying insects. Called the front desk for a new room and no answer. The breakfast was anything but satisfying. Had mini donuts with a gallon milk and half gallon of orange juice to share.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Very old hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
The beds are ok. Dusty curtains. My son and I had itchy red eyes after minutes of turning air on. The bathroom is dated and not very clean. The tub has this rubber mat thats gross. Not a very nice hotel, needs some remodelling.
4 out of 5
by Joni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by dominga

Pick Someplace Else

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom had mold, room had an unpleasant smell. Door had be pulled shut. Front desk clerk almost double charged me. Pool area was not clean. Jacuzzi was not operable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

One nighter

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a very cold night in Central Illinois and the heater in my room did not work very well, and when it did it made a loud noise. I wish I would have had enough time to enjoy the indoor pool, it looked pretty good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Dirty room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I just needed a room for work for one night however this room was dirty, the paint is flaking off in the shower, the mattress had to have been at least 10 years old and felt like it. There was an unpleasant smell coming from both the mattress and the pillows. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
2 out of 5
by Sean

Generally neglected

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Run down. Jacuzzi not working, sauna not working. Waffle maker not working in the morning. Patches of capet cut out in the hallway. Generally neglected.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels