Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to a couple restraunts, but not much else.
Check in process was pleasant- friendly staff. There was no ice machine in the hotel. The location was farther away from the University than I thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff, but I'm sorry about our lack of ice machine in our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Chicago

Very basic hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked this hotel for parent weekend. Wish I would have looked around earlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get what You Pay For

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location was close to a lot of food and bars, plus right near main street where much of the city is. Also our service was very pleasant
Cons: There was no hair dryer in the room. The room was musty and moist. They also did not clean or replace towels in our room once during our stay.
Finding and checking into the hotel was a breeze, with Brandi, the clerk helping us every step of the way. Our stay was going to be 5 days, so we were glad to have such good service. Our room was perfectly adequate and we were glad to have the full sized fridge for our food (we brought stuff to prepare meals). We noticed that the floor in our room seemed sort of wet, musty from the air conditioning. We also saw that it turned our feet BLACK when we walked on it. That was less than pleasant. Everything was in good working order and it worked for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the carpet, and we apologize for the issue. Maintenance has been alerted to the issue and it has been corrected. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased with the kitchen and our location, but most of all the staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Location, clean room and friendly staff.
Location: We were going to the US Cellular Coliseum. It was a $10.00 cab ride from our hotel to the event. Parking at the event was $20.00 so location was good!
We were only staying one night and were out of the hotel most of it. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and efficient and gave us good directions when we asked. It was nice to have a refrigerator in the room and if we would have been staying longer the kitchenette would have been a nice addition. The only complaint would be that the walls could have been thicker. We could easily hear the noise from the hallway when we were in our room. This is however true for most hotels and it was mostly quiet at night so we weren't disturbed for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed our friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Had to find another hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The room was dirty and run down. There were several body hairs in the bed. The floor reeked of cigarettes (we booked a non smoking room). Walls were paper thin. We stayed about 10 minutes and decided after finding body hair that we would be staying elsewhere for our trip. Front desk employee was very apologetic but we still didn't feel comfortable staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Was not what i exxpected; did not exceed my expectations regarding the hotel rooom. Rooom was dusty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, I have retrained our housekeeping staff and will make sure that we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace the whole management team
Management is dishonest. They completely mishandled the reservation, overcharged me and refused to correct the mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but subpar experience

Posted Feb 7, 2016
No ice available. Very slow check in. No kitchen supplies
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we failed to communicate our amenities during check-in. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available upon request at the front desk for no additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I have never stayed at an extended stay, and based on my experience, probably wouldn't again. I was looking for something inexpensive, based on the amount of time we would actually spend there. We checked in to our very basic room and headed out, returning later that evening. When we asked about ice, we were told there were ice trays in the freezer, which didn't help when we were in search of ice at the moment. The front desk told us there was no ice machine on the property. OK? Ive never stayed somewhere that didn't have ice available. The heater in the room was either on or off. We had to turn it off since the thermostadt must have been broken. When we tried to open the window to get fresh air, it wouldn't even budge. The shower was not much more than a trickle of water with no way to adjust the pressure, and no hair dryer after I had already dried my hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Hair dryers are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures to ensure everything is functioning properly. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

In the middle of nowhere.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Got this hotel as express option. Was afraid after seeing terrible reviews. Evidently lots has changed. Friendly staff and very clean rooms with kitchenettes. The lounge chair and the bed were both uncomfortable. No signs of bedbugs! Good for the money. Grab and go breakfast was extremely limited but had good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It’s great to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!