Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website photos misleading.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location was fine. They were plenty of eating places and shopping nearby.
The photos online show the little kitchenette with a toaster and coffee maker. I assumes each room came with these, but they do not. More than that, the room was filthy dirty and had a stench. There was a big chunk of bathroom countertop that was broken off and laying on top of the vanity. I spilled water on the floor and used a napkin to wipe it up. The napkin was black where I wiped the water up. We couldn't wait to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The staff was good but the room experience was not that good. The carpet had a musty smell and the shower curtain had a lot of mildew on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are doubling our room inspections, to be sure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but run down and smoky

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Cigarette smoke, ratty towels and blankets.
Everything seems old and kind of ratty. And the hallways smell strongly of cigarette smoke. My non-smoking room smelled like stale cigarette smoke as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that our product did not meet your expectations and there were many issues with smoke. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Our staff will be coached on how to better eliminate these odors. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake zurich

Way better options in town

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Way down at the end to Veterans Pkwy. Kind of in a weird location. No lobby to really speak of and my room was not as clean as it boils have been. Hairs on counter, outside of fridge was filthy! Tv on credenza was too low to see while laying in bed and remote did not work properly. It was quiet at night- that's one positive thing I can say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that our product did not meet your expectations. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Our housekeeping staff have been informed to conduct better cleaning that match our rooms. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suburb of Chicago

Average

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel front desk employee was outstanding. Valencia was a very happy and upbeat, positive young lady. The room was average. Pretty basic as far as I would imagine an extended stay should be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us I am proud of our team, and especially Valencia, for making a positive impact on your trip. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: The hotel was within walking distance to a couple restraunts, but not much else.
Check in process was pleasant- friendly staff. There was no ice machine in the hotel. The location was farther away from the University than I thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff, but I'm sorry about our lack of ice machine in our hotel. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Chicago

Very basic hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Booked this hotel for parent weekend. Wish I would have looked around earlier.
3 out of 5
by Dean from Cleveland

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were sent here because we have a dog with us and needed a pet friendly room. We arrive and they did not have a pet friendly room available nor were we told of the $25 pet fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed of the pet fee and the limited number of rooms available. In response to your feedback, I have called Hotels.com and discussed the matter. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get what You Pay For

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location was close to a lot of food and bars, plus right near main street where much of the city is. Also our service was very pleasant
Cons: There was no hair dryer in the room. The room was musty and moist. They also did not clean or replace towels in our room once during our stay.
Finding and checking into the hotel was a breeze, with Brandi, the clerk helping us every step of the way. Our stay was going to be 5 days, so we were glad to have such good service. Our room was perfectly adequate and we were glad to have the full sized fridge for our food (we brought stuff to prepare meals). We noticed that the floor in our room seemed sort of wet, musty from the air conditioning. We also saw that it turned our feet BLACK when we walked on it. That was less than pleasant. Everything was in good working order and it worked for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the carpet, and we apologize for the issue. Maintenance has been alerted to the issue and it has been corrected. I'm so pleased to hear that you were pleased with the kitchen and our location, but most of all the staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels