Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to highway and IU campus.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and provided excellent service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we were glad to have you at our Hotel. We are very happy that you recognized us for or friendly staff and our excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Btown

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Front desk staff was so friendly! Manager AJ helped find me a quiet room. Found a dirty sock in my room. Not mine. But otherwise very nice stay. Beds very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I will speak to our housekeeping team about the issue with the sock. We are glad you were taken care of by AJ, he is such a valuable asset to our Hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future (minus the sock) of course! Happy Holidays and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

My usual spot in Bloomington

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe some redecorating but it's fine the way it is if you're not expecting high-end accommodation. It's average to above average for hotel of this cl
Location: Shopping and dining in abundance nearby.
I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and not been disappointed. Was very pleased by helpfulness of the staff on this occasion as we had a terrible night at another hotel on our trip the previous night. AJ went out of his way to assure we had a room in a quite location so we could recoup from all of the lost sleep at the previous hotel. I will continue to come back whenever I am in Bloomington.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We can not say enough about how lucky we are to have AJ as part of our Management Team. Very glad you had an excellent experience after the loss of sleep at your prior nights hotel. We look forward to having you return to Fairfield Inn & Suites when you return to Bloomington.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your online review. We are happy to see you had an excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the great staff
Cons: another elevator
Very pleasant stay. Would stay here again. Room very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for providing our Hotel with your on-line feedback. We take great pride in providing our guests with clean comfortable accommodations. I will share your feedback with our Team Members so they can rewarded and will continue to provide these services for all our guests. Thank you and we will see you again on your return to Bloomington, IN.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your online review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you have safe travels and we will see you when you return to Bloomington.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and efficient hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room could use some new carpet, but the value was good for the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your on-line review. We have sent your concerns to the appropriate members of our maintenance team and they will look into the issues you brought up about the carpeting. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Bloomington, Indiana.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ABSOLUTLEY TERRIBLE!!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I travel several times a month so it's not like I haven't stayed in hotels/motels. Starting about 4:00am the door next to my room banged shut (21 times between 4:30 and 5:00am). And it did not stop then - it continued until I left at 8:00am. I'm sure that this noise could also be heard across and down the hall. BOTH nights! The door was labeled "office". Want a good night's sleep? Stay somewhere else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your on-line review. Your guest room was situated next to our Office (Breakfast Kitchen), which explains the door closing countless times early in the morning. We do apologize for that. Maintenance has adjusted the Office door closer to cut down on the bang at the end when the door shuts. If you would return to our hotel on your next trip to Bloomington, we will be sure to locate your guest room at another area in the hotel away from the Breakfast prep area.
4 out of 5
by Amy from VT

Decent hotel for the price and location

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
On our second night's stay the smokey smell was gone, maybe running the A/C cleared it out? Anyway it smelled fine, the bathroom was clean, bedding comfortable, A/C unit pretty noisy but no different than most other hotels. Considering it was IUB move-in weekend I thought the price of around $139 per night was reasonable for the hotel which is 5 miles from campus, I plan to stay there again. Oh, and breakfast was decent with the usual eggs, sausage, fruit salad, waffle-maker, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We were very sorry to hear that you had an issue with a smoke smell in your guest room. I am glad that the smell was gone once you got back to your room. You are correct, it was a very busy weekend, but we would have done everything possible to get you to a different room provided we knew about the issue you were having with a smoke smell. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the cost for the room.
3 out of 5
by Joan from Hobart, Indiana

many complaints upon check in and beyond

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
My stay could have been better. I had requested a handicapped accessible room, and was told by Hotels .com that it could not be arranged. Upon check in was where we ran into the most difficulty. there was one employee ( by the way the only employee not to wear a name tag), his name is Byron we came to find out the next day. his favorite phrase? we cannot do that because you booked thru a 3rd party. He made this comment numerous times.even while training another person, who was obviously embarrassed by his comments3rd party.could not because of 3rd party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your on-line review of our Hotel. We are very proud of our friendly Hotel staff, however, I am sorry that you experienced an issue with one of our employees. We take all of these reviews very seriously and have addressed your issue with the appropriate employees and managers. I hope you will consider us again when you return to Bloomington.