Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting and well maintained older hotel.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
All of the hotels around IU were filled and It was a blessing in disguise. 15 mins from campus but a world away in beauty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings. Lovely accommodations.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful breakfast buffet. The place is surrounded by parks and has lovely beaches and waterfront walks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

1960's hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: The location is tranquil with little things to do nearby. I'm sure during the Summer there is much more action at the marina itself.
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The view of the marina and the grounds were landscaped to perfection. The restaurant food inside is extremely limited and it was ok. No coffee in the morning until 7am, so if you're an early riser and don't want to use the room coffee machine, you'll have to wait. Decor is dated, yet clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ladies weekend

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Over priced for what you get. Beautiful grounds and facility. Breakfast buffet and staff were great. Hotel windows dirty, gazebo full of spider webs need cleaned, hard to relax in it, room walls too thin. Our " neighbor" ran his tv until 4:30am should have called desk I know. Just made for restless sleep. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
by donna from Louisville

Get away for family

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

Nice location and nice beach and pool

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
The beach and pool on the property made the trip. The keys didn't work and we needed them replaced. Our room was not vacuumed and had crushed crackets on the floor and grass. The fridge did not work even with the switch on. We had to use our cooler and refill the ice. Ice machine was broken on our floor and we had to make trips to another floor to continue to refill. Very unhappy with the way the place was managed. The good thing was location and outdoor areas.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Barrington

Lake location only

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Musty smell and crickets in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Mattress

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful resort with beautiful views of Lake Monroe. TERRIBLE mattresses. Got almost NO sleep. Probably would have come again except for the mattress
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty, meldew, dirty.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The room smelled of mold and meldew. The bedding was very damp,as if it was never completely dry before taking it out of the dryer. Our tub had soap scum and hairs in it. The old fan in the bathroom did not work however, there was a sign on the mirror sating it ran automatically and silently. Since the mirror had water running down it after a shower and there was no air circulating when you put your hand by it, "something" was broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an update
The location is great, right next to the marina and on the lake. The rooms are not worth the price though. Ours was $180 per night for a lake view, and the rooms are in need of re-modeling, and the mattress needs to be replaced. THe staff was very nice, but the common areas were in need of a re-model as well. The food at the bar for dinner was pretty good, but the breakfast buffet was no better than a typical free hotel buffet, but it was $10 per person.