Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Ohio

A place off the path.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Motel is date but very nice. Rooms clean. Bath update! It is off the beaten path so you see stars and feel nature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by the remote location and overall quietness. It was a beautiful location with easy parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Sound proofing
Only stayed there one night so all ok. A bit noisy - I could hear the TV in the next room and people talking clearly.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Indianapolis

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a Valentine's Getaway and the hotel was great. We had dinner at Tradewinds and enjoyed the lounge as well. The staff was very polite. The only complaint is that the temperature in all the common areas of the hotel was cold, probably about 65 degrees, except for our room which had it's own thermostat. We asked the bartender why the two fireplaces were not lit, since it was February and only in the teens outside and she said they only light them when it snows. Really?
5 out of 5
by Martha from Brownsburg

Away From It All

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel accommodations with a clean room, wonderful bedding,and relaxful Windjammer grill. Enjoyed the scenery and quiet atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old world "charm"

Posted Oct 15, 2015
The rooms smell musty. The beds are small and the lighting is minimal. The restaurant food was good but the draft beer smelled bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for what we got!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
We spent over $200.00 per night. The room was OK with a nice lake view. The sink stopper was stuck so water pooled in the sink. We asked the desk to fix it. They said they would be right up, but never arrived. The morning of our first night the dead bolt lock was stuck and we were locked in our room. Finally, after 20 minutes of work I was able to get out of the room. We didn't lock it the next night. We have stayed in many hotels across the country. This one was a 69.00 hotel with a 215.00 price tag. Way too much! We won't be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable place to stay for IU events

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Its nearly impossible to find a good hotel value in Bloomington on any IU weekend event. Four Winds provides a reasonable hotel option for IU events.
Cons: The grounds and the patios could be better maintained.
Overall, the Marina and Lodge is a relaxing place to stay. Has easy access to IU Campus and events--20 minute drive. The grounds could use an update visually. Our patio was covered with dirt and cobwebs--more attention should be paid to that sort of cleaning, but in fairness, its close to a lake and functioning marina. The actual room was clean and comfortable. Great staff who were helpful. Great view of Lake Monroe.