Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2018
Pros: Affordable, friendly staff, comfortable bed and pillows, clean room, breakfast had a nice variety, weight room with updated cardio and weight equipment Cons: Thin walls, loud/rowdy other patrons, black mold in bathtub
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Hotel was nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Perfect for graduation weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted May 7, 2018
Had only one wash cloth, loud noises from HVAC. Priced too high for the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Great i would stay there again. Room was nice and spacious and most of all clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but hotel needs a good scrub and upda

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
The water has a strange smell, even from the showers. The pool area was really dirty, like the deck hadn't been swept in days, hair and stuff all over. Since we had kids and needed a hotel with a pool, we had to put up with it, but it was gross. The pull out sofa bed was miserable. The cushions were even fraying to the point of losing a bit of their stuffing, so that was truly poor maintenance on the hotels part. The staff were very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth ILL

nice, easy to get to & close to things we need

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: all was nice except 1 thing, which didn't ruin the trip but it was REALLY DISAPPOINTING!! see below. the food, room, everything ELSE was really good
Cons: you need to keep the pool warmer. we were in Bloomington to see our child grandson & to swim. we couldn't because the water was SO cold=disappointing
Location: it was really close to all we needed
The trip was planned with our grandson in mind. spend time with him and go swimming with him( he LOVES swimming), however that didn't happen because the water was SSSOOO cold!! I know we went in Dec but i thought cold outside, warm inside...not so much! The room was good, beds were comfortable, food and staff were great. The only bad thing was the pool which was the 2nd reason we picked your hotel and the pool and not being able to swim and play made the trip partly disappointing. Might sound crazy but it might be a deal breaker as to next time i go to Bloomington i will check at other hotels and ask if their pool is warm and share my experience.
5 out of 5
by Andrzej

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Can always trust these hotels to be clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels