Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monmouth ILL

nice, easy to get to & close to things we need

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: all was nice except 1 thing, which didn't ruin the trip but it was REALLY DISAPPOINTING!! see below. the food, room, everything ELSE was really good
Cons: you need to keep the pool warmer. we were in Bloomington to see our child grandson & to swim. we couldn't because the water was SO cold=disappointing
Location: it was really close to all we needed
The trip was planned with our grandson in mind. spend time with him and go swimming with him( he LOVES swimming), however that didn't happen because the water was SSSOOO cold!! I know we went in Dec but i thought cold outside, warm inside...not so much! The room was good, beds were comfortable, food and staff were great. The only bad thing was the pool which was the 2nd reason we picked your hotel and the pool and not being able to swim and play made the trip partly disappointing. Might sound crazy but it might be a deal breaker as to next time i go to Bloomington i will check at other hotels and ask if their pool is warm and share my experience.
5 out of 5
by Andrzej

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Can always trust these hotels to be clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, WI

Great location when traveling north!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
l aways stay here on my way to Wisconsin! Quiet and convenient. And right next to lots of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and comfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: More resistance options in the fitness center (i.e. bowflex or similar equipment)
Location: Good restaurants nearby; Farm & Fleet in walking distance; conveniently located off the expressway
The pillows were particularly comfortable; the breakfast foods were diverse and tasty; the fitness center had cardio and medicine ball options; I especially appreciated having the fridge & microwave in the room because there was a Mexican-American restaurant very close by, and the leftovers were just as good once reheated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitby

A Dissappointment

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I had high expectations from reading the reviews but found the building old and the decor dated. The bathroom needs a remodel. The people above us were jumping on the floor and making loud thumping noises all evening until 11 PM. So after a tiring day of driving my hopes of retiring early were dashed.
4 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
ok. outdated Hampton inn. needs updated bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Breakfast had a nice selection and was delicious. Lobby was very clean and updated. Pool was fine but room where pool was extremely warm in temperature. The upper floor hallways were very cold in temperature.