Ratings based on 1,498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalona, Iowa

Hotel close to I-74 in Bloomington

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Enough choices for the breakfast buffet, both hot and cold.
Location: Close by were numerous restaurants. We were passing through so were not interested in what the city had to offer other than that.
Passing through we were not looking for luxury accommodations, but wanted to be comfortable. We were pleased with what we found here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Bathroom sink and mirror weren't completely wiped down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to complain for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room just needed some serious TLC. Staff was very friendly though and a good location. I would probably try it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, MN

Nice hotel, convenient to I74

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice people, clean facility. Not so good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good bang for the buck

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: GREAT BEDS! OMG, so comfortable.
Cons: An overall facelift, but for location and price, well worth the slightly aged appearance.
Location: Near the expressway. Lots of chain restaurants nearby (and a fantastic Mexican place!), heart of town is 10 minutes away.
Great price for a very comfy room. Ample space, GREAT beds, decent lighting, good staff, decent breakfast! Negatives are minor - couldn't get wifi access, but since I didn't need it, not a big deal. Room smelled heavily of room freshener (but there wasn't a detectable under-odor, so it didn't seem that they were 'covering up' anything. Just perfumey. Very close to expressway, but even so, no real noise from trucks, etc. A little worn in appearance, but if you're looking for a good night's rest, definitely worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel. Good convenient loacation

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This was a great hotel over all. Good price, nice room. delicious breakfast. Only complaint was the wifi did not work. They had said they had someone in the two previous days working on it, but it did not work while I was thre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better of the hotels right off of the highway.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The size of the room.
Cons: Make sure the air conditioners are well maintained before people stay in the room.
Location: Location is ok. Don't want to go far from the hotel.
For the price of the hotel I expected a bit better. The air conditioner made horrible noises throughout the night. However I didn't complain knowing the hotel was full and knew not a lot of options. The room had a lot of space and for the most part clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Size of room is great!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel service was great and friendly! Rooms are very spacious and the bar and grill provides great service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Very quiet--hotel booked all nights we were there, but hardly heard any hall traffic as usually happens. Breakfast not that good nor well-stocked. Security bar for room door was broken. Staff very friendly and helpful. For the price, this was a clean, nice hotel and we will stay there again. The cons can be dealt with for the price and really not that bad.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels