Ratings based on 1,534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Minnesota Trip

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Good location / good value / will stay there on our next trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Though close to the highway the noise was not bad.Windows were double pane. The room was very spacious and appeared to be recently remodeled.
Somewhat difficult to find at night.We saw the hotel from the exit but it was a little tricky figuring out how to get to it. The staff were pleasant and the breakfast was very good.Considering that the rate for this hotel was extremely cheap,I was surprised that it was as good as it was.Would definitely stop there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solon, Iowa USA

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wide variety of choices for breakfast. Pillows were great but the bed was very hard. Bad drywall job in room as hotels these days build so fast with very poor drywall and finishing of the rooms. Tape was coming loose at joints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good for the price but...

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, near the expressway
Cons: Better internet connectivity.
I usually stay at this hotel when traveling to Bloomington Normal - it's inexpensive, clean, near the expressway - but on this trip I needed internet access for work, and the connection at the hotel was unstable at first - then non-existent after that. I've had this issue here before. If you don't need a stable access or if a connection isn't important, then this hotel is a good fit; if access is necessary, either don't stay here, or plan to work offsite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale

Ok stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Room was very spacious, beds were comfortable. Loved the two large windows. Nice kitchenette area with table to sit at.
Cons: Had to wait to check in/out. Awakened at 1:30 am by loud drunken patrons mingling in the hallways, cheer leaders doing cheers.
Location: Lots of shopping and food choices
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Convenient, comfortable & friendly

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Very reasonable with nice amenities
This hotel's staff was very friendly and helpful from the minute I first entered the lobby. The room was clean and comfortable and included a refrigerator and microwave. A very nice hot breakfast included a good variety of options from scrambled eggs, to biscuits & gravy, waffles, fruit and hot & cold cereal and breakfast breads. The facilities were very clean and tasteful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalona, Iowa

Hotel close to I-74 in Bloomington

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Enough choices for the breakfast buffet, both hot and cold.
Location: Close by were numerous restaurants. We were passing through so were not interested in what the city had to offer other than that.
Passing through we were not looking for luxury accommodations, but wanted to be comfortable. We were pleased with what we found here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Bathroom sink and mirror weren't completely wiped down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Will not stay here again

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was excited about this hotel when I saw the pictures. I booked 2 nights with them. Upon check in, the hotel seemed nice. However, when we got to our room, it was a different story. The room smelled horrible. The air conditioner barely worked. Our sheets were stained and had crusty stuff on them. Breakfast was good, however there were no seats available as the dining area was small. When I checked out, I cancelled our 2nd night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to complain for the price

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room just needed some serious TLC. Staff was very friendly though and a good location. I would probably try it again.