Get an overview of this hotel3-star hotel with restaurant and indoor pool


Located in the heart of Bloomington, this hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Monroe County Courthouse, Wonderlab Science Museum, and Bloomington Monroe County Convention Center. WonderLab and Indiana University are also within 15 minutes.

Hotel Features

A restaurant, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center are available at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. Additionally, a bar/lounge, a coffee shop/café, and a spa tub are onsite.

Room Amenities

All 168 rooms offer conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, along with free WiFi, free wired Internet, and MP3 docks. Guests will also find LCD TVs, room service, and coffee makers.

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

In addition to an indoor pool, Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington provides a spa tub and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining options at the hotel include a restaurant and a coffee shop/café. A bar/lounge is on site where guests can unwind with a drink. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.

This 3-star property offers access to a 24-hour business center and meeting rooms. Event facilities measure 5000 square feet (465 square meters). This business-friendly hotel also offers gift shops/newsstands, a picnic area, and a fireplace in the lobby. Onsite parking is available (surcharge).

  • 24-hour fitness facilities 
  • Total number of rooms - 168 
  • Number of floors - 6 
  • Bar/lounge 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 
  • Coffee shop or café 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Express check-out 
  • Fireplace in lobby 
  • Gift shops or newsstand 
  • Grocery/convenience store 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Express check-in 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Meeting rooms 
  • Picnic area 
  • Restaurant 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Self parking (surcharge) 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 465 
  • Number of meeting rooms - 3 
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 5000 
  • Spa tub 
  • Indoor pool 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Indoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Rollaway/extra beds available  
  • Grocery/convenience store  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Refrigerator  
  • Microwave  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired high-speed Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Self parking (surcharge)

Room Amenities

  • Premium TV channels 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Desk 
  • Pay movies 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Free newspaper 
  • Free local calls 
  • Refrigerator 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Microwave 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Rollaway/extra beds available 
  • Cribs/infant beds available 
  • MP3 docking station 
  • HDTV 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Free wired high-speed Internet 
  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • LCD TV 

Where to Eat

Coaches - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Things to Do

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 

Hotel Policies


Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-in time starts at 3 PM


Check-out time is noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available.


  • Pets not allowed

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.


Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Breakfast fee: USD 11.95 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 6.00 per day
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn
  • Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
  • Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Bloomington
  • Hilton Bloomington
  • Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
  • Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington MN, North America

We should mention

The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Nice hotel close to downtown

5 out of 5
Posted Feb 17, 2017
We went herefor a concert at the Bluebird. Walking distance to downtown shops, bars, restaurants. Nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager
Karen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to hear the positive feedback regarding your five star trip to Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.
Was this review helpful to you?

Good location

5 out of 5
by from Chicago
Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, niceness, coffee and cookies.
Location: The Owlery is a fun little restaurant to check out!
It was a rainy weekend at IU, so the super close location to great restaurants was a great perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager
Dear Elizabeth, We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Bloomington area.
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Location: Close to everything.
Very Nice Hotel! Spent the evening in the restaurant/bar with friends. Very nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our location was able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
Was this review helpful to you?

Hotel is nice but......

4 out of 5
by from US
Posted Nov 29, 2016
Hotel is clean and nice but Coaches restaurant service was terrible at breakfast (potentially understaffed).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager
Neil, Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
Was this review helpful to you?

Good location, reasonable

4 out of 5
Posted Nov 28, 2016
Good place to stay just off the square. Beds are above average. No breakfast offered but next door to a nice place. It's attached to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager
Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that give us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the years ahead and will strive to make your future stays five stars.
Was this review helpful to you?

Great for a football weekend

5 out of 5
by from Chicago
Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything. Easy parking in/out. Very friendly staff at HGI
Location: Close to everything.
Enjoyable stay. Hotel is nice/clean and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager
Dear JD, It makes our day to hear that we excelled your expectations of cleanliness during your stay! Thank you so much for your five star review, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
Posted Oct 17, 2016
Great location and loved the common areas in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Bloomington area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Lovely staff

5 out of 5
Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, size of room, free coffee and cookies in the afternoon.
Location: Very central - walking distance to everything in Bloomington
We had a very large room and the staff were all very friendly and as helpful as they could be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager
Sandra, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!
Was this review helpful to you?

Downtown Chicago Price and Gave My Room Away

1 out of 5
by from Chicago Area
Posted Aug 17, 2016
Booked a room on Expedia Saturday night at a crazy price because Bloomington hotels were full. When I went to check in they claimed that Expedia had sold me a 2 Queen room that didn't exist and all they had was a King room and a roll away bed for my daughter. I've booked dozens if not hundreds of hotel nights on Expedia, and they have never booked me a room that didn't exist. Spend your crazy college town hotel money somewhere else, because this property cares even less about the guest than the other hotels in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Lindsay
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed and believe we do not care about our guests. I assure you, that is not the case. Our team takes great pride in being the friendliest and cleanest hotel in Bloomington, IN and our number one goal is to make sure each of our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations next time you make a trip to the Bloomington area.
Was this review helpful to you?

Nice but not as pratical as I'd like

3 out of 5
by from St. Paul, MN
Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient location, friendly, good parking.
Cons: See my comments. Also, it was so cold I wanted my winter clothes. The air conditioning in the lobby and the room was set to freezing.
Location: Near campus, convenient for parents visiting students.
Room was nice but the vanity was terribly small, no hooks or towel racks, just difficult to use. We had to put everything on the floor. No bathtub which I hated. Shower was nice. Room was big but little furniture, so again, not as functional as it could be. Was fine for one night but I wouldn't have liked it for an extended stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Lindsay
Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience. We truly appreciate your candid feedback. If you ever return to our hotel please know we have several different room types available for you to choose from. All of our standard rooms have bathtubs with towel racks along with large vanity's. I see that you were given a handicapped accessible room which is why you had a roll in shower and small vanity. Also, the room temperature can be adjusted to your liking by simply changing the setting on the wall thermometer. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to exceed your expectations should you ever return to our area.
Was this review helpful to you?