Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to IU

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We had indicated on the reservation that we needed 2 beds in one of the rooms but we're given a king in both rooms. The guy checking us in said not to worry that it was a suite with a pull out couch which was not the case at all...it was not a suite and there was no pull out couch! He gave us drink tickets for the inconvenience...not that the 2 under 21 year old law that were in that room could use them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by meunlv@aol.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind comments and honest feedback. We do suggest in the future you book directly on our website or call the hotel directly to avoid this type of room type issues. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel close to college, nice entrance & bar, great bartender but our room was extremely out dated and sheets and bed skirt was grossly dirty looking. We wouldn't go back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
We thank you very much for your kind comments and honest feedback. We apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced, as there is no excuse. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a nights stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We arrived around 10-11pm. The guy at the front desk was nice and fast. The hall way was clean but little smelly. The security latch was lose, someone should have tightened with a screw driver. The room was remodeled nice and clean. The bathroom door did not lock, which could be a issue for some people. The sleep # beds were hard to get adjusted. The sheets and bedding was kind of scratchy. Overall , if you just need sleep for the next day ,this is a descent choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Churubusco, IN

Hotel was convenient for our stay.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The location was where we needed to be and the people at the front desk were very nice and quite helpful.
Cons: The room was very spacious but rather stark and some of the lights did not work. It seemed clean but dated.
Location: We were there to see a basketball game and the hotel was easy to get to and had plenty of good parking.
Was upgrade to a suite, which was nice, but the décor was a little dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Marilyn, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and honest feedback. We were happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel location and that you found the staff to be professional and friendly. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for IU

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to IU, very nice staff, best air conditioning. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Cincinnati Ohio

We would stay there again.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was clean and nice staff. Breakfast should have been included. Not very good buffet.
2 out of 5
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels