Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Staff were very friendly, room was clean. We would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff. Minor stuff not working.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, everything was clean, location easy to spot from the highway.
Cons: Minor maint. stuff.
Location: Location is fine. Spring Mill St. Park, Williams Covered Bridge are nearby. Expedia WRONG re proximity to French Lick! WAY WRONG!
Minor things not working. Hot Tub anything but "hot." Once staff knew, they did their best to correct it. Pancake maker was not working. Worker did an excellent job of trying to accomodate folks with a broken device.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeffersonville, iN

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Nice pool area and had a balcony off of our room.
Cons: Breakfast was not that good. Eggs were cold and out of tea bags. Didn't really see anyone around to ask.
Location: Spring Mill is about 10 miles away.
Hotel is nice and comfortable. We were going to dinner at Spring Mill and decided to stay nearby. It was the nicest accommodation that we could find in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Lafayette, IN

Was not disappointed!

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was excellent, hotel was clean, good free hot breakfast. TV was a little small. Pool and hot tub were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Brownsburg, IN

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to kick back and relax after hiking and running around southern Indiana. Breakfast was great and we LOVED the mini pancake machine!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harold from Knoxville

Good alternative to Bloomington

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Went to an Indiana football game and the hotels in Bloomington all had jacked their rates up to the stratosphere. Settled on this hotel in Bedford, 25 miles to the south. The hotel was relatively new with a courteous staff. The breakfast was much superior to the standard one of breads and juice. The restaurants in Bedford are the usual suspects with better ones in Bloomington. But given the room rates will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, Ohio

Great Evening Stay after OSU-Indiana Game

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Cannot stress the words CLEAN and FRIENDLY enough!
Cons: WiFi was spotty, at best. Log in noted that there was a problem and staff was aware and working on the issue.
We were fortunate to find this gem available at a late date. My son is in the IU Band, older brother "Dotted the I" in the OSU Band last year and we wanted to see this game where we had a connection to both teams. Hotel was close to Bloomington and a welcome relief after a long day of travel and football. Check in with cheerful front desk was easy and quick. Room was clean, spacious and inviting. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Hot breakfast in clean dining area was a hit with many choices of breakfast items and warm and cold drinks. Loved sausage gravy and biscuits. My wife was a fan of the Danish sweet roll. Gracious hostess assisted her with tray and kept our table clear of used items. Checkout again by front desk that was genuinely glad we had chosen their Inn as a destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Couldn't find a room closer to Indiana University but this location is an easy, out of the way place to stay. Room was very clean, bed was super comfortable!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jane from Brownsburg

Our experience

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We encountered two issues. One. - it was very noisy into the early morning hours. 2. Since we stayed for 2 nights we asked for clean sheets. Tge house keeper was very rude and as we walked around the corner I heard her say ... F them.