Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seymour In

Nice hotel close to University functions

Posted Aug 29, 2016
My nephew got sick the first night that we stayed. I called the front desk and housekeeping was right there even tho it was late at night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The extra service provided by staff was very accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Suite, Great Breakfast

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The breakfast was excellent, the dinners offered were nice and the room was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Location of hotel to university and nearby restaurants
Cons: Maintenance of rooms
Location was great and hotel had possibilities but needs some TLC.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
> Kind of out of the way, but not real bad > Close to restaurants > Clean place > Safe place > about 15 minutes from campus
5 out of 5
by Judith from Merrillville, IN

First time visiting

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Bloomington to go to Oliver Winery. Also to get away from our daily routine of life. Went to a few new restaurants to try new foods. Bloomington is a very pleasant city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gerard from Chicago, IL.

A Delightful Staff Makes this Hotel Special

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the people at this hotel. They are very dedicated to making your stay as good as possible. Loved the free breakfasts w Starbuck's coffee, and complementary dinner on Friday. The King suite was very nice. Loved the kitchen. (Only negative was a very inexpensive, rickity shower door that I though would break with every use.) Just wish this hotel was in a more convenient location.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Baden, Swizerland

Big service in a College atomosphere

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located a bit distant from the main sections in town, but, is an easy drive to the University main campus and to much of the restaurants in the area. Parking is complimentary, and plentiful, and the room itself is quite commodious and well appointed. The breakfast selection is average, but the service is friendly and all items are fresh. We come to Bloomington twice each year for University functions and business, and are pleased to enjoy the comforts offered by this property.