Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Visiting family

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The fact that separate bedroom suites are available.
Location: It is close to several main travel arteries in the town.
We enjoy the hotel facilities, including the pool and the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Roomy and comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Room size
Cons: Greek yogurt
Location: Close to IndianUniversity and shopping
Helpful staff and convenient location. Arrived late. But the staff helped us get to our room promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family reunion

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Quiet comfy. Great bk . Nice pool etc. great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to IU.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed the hot breakfasts. Our room was large and comfortable. It had everything we needed plus a full kitchen. We recommend the hotel for anyone traveling to Bloomington.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oneida,ky

nice hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: they did have a good breakfast
Cons: customer service
Location: it is near Indiana university
the room was booked for 5 guests(3 adults, 2 kids). but only had 1 king bed and 1 sofa sleeper which only sleeps 4. no roll aways were available. they offered to move me to a room with 2 queens and a sofa sleeper, but only at an $80 upcharge per night. luckily 1 person in our group did not go because it would have costed me an additional $160. and they told me it was expedia's fault. when the room was booked it clearly said 5 guests. overall the situation with the room not sleeping 5 was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie from Indiana

Nice, Comfortable Stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was spacious and well appointed. It felt more like a studio apartment than a hotel room. We liked the full kitchen and all the personal touches that made it more comfortable. Location was quiet but close to shopping and restaurants. The foyer and dining area were beautifully decorated. We will definitely stay again when we visit Bloomington.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robert from Sellersburg

great front desk service hot tub not even warm

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were in town to get our motorcycles serviced.Cory at the front desk was very helpful. We requested a room so we could keep our eyes on them,he took great care of us. The only complaint I had was that the hot tub was anything but hot. I was looking forward to soaking in it,but was disappointed instead
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Price seemed a bit high for Bloomington, IN.
Nice clean room. Loved the bedroom separate from the "living room/kitchen" with a door in between!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Spacious, pleasant suite!

Posted May 9, 2015
I only stayed one night but would definitely return with my family for a longer stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Indy, IN

BED BUGS!!!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Impressed with the service when we checked in. Cory did a great job greeting us and helping with check-in. The breakfast was average, eggs were cold and dry. The worst part about it was I found a bed bug crawling on me at night. I took a picture, looked it up on the web, thank goodness it was an adult in the non-fed stage. When I brought it to the front desk, the worker was grossed out. She took it to the manager, who never showed his/her face, and said they couldn't offer a refund because I booked through Hotels.com. They gave me two $20 off coupons for my next stay (NOT GOING TO BE HERE) and said they would call the exterminator. When I contacted Hotels.com they called the general manager who said the room was exterminated previously and they would not authorize a refund. WOW, Hilton, what happened to customer service. You have a manager that hides behind their employee. Amazing. Kudos to Hotels.com however, they offered me an $80 credit on my next booking to ANY hotel through them. I guess I know how I'll book from now on.