Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Ocation was good.
Cons: Shower.
Location: Not so much things to do as people to see in my case.
Hot breakfast, newspapers, wifi are highlights. Shower tub--the shower was not operational!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice stay, but noisy

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel is newly renovated. Most of the heavy work is done, just doing some finishing work on 2nd floor rooms. Very clean, but you'd expect that with a remodel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, there is an attached bar that has live music so if you want quite you may not get that. The music stops around 10 but if your room is near the outside area you'll hear inebriated people talking up to 2 in morning. There's only a few rooms that this affects so I'd do some investigating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Terry Stalsberg, CHA, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to the survey and provide feedback. It is always great hearing from our guests. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay other than the noise from the bar. I do apologize for that issue. We do our best to mitigate the noise. Thank you again for choosing the Parke Regency Hotel & Conference Center, a BW Premier Collection property. Have a terrific week. Terry Stalsberg, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff very accommodating...They are currently undergoing some renovations and there was water on the room floor...I called the front desk and no sooner did I hang up the phone there was a knock at the door with keys to a new room...They were wonderful...Overall nice hotel priced well and I would recommend them to anyone...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice clean hotel however the soundproofing between the rooms could have been better. When you can clearly hear your neighbors iPhone alarm at 5:30 in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Pam

5-Star Hitel

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, newly updated, room was spotless, Bed was so comfortable, great breakfast included,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
I booked room online, that process went fine. At the check-in, I was assigned room that was not cleaned with trash every where and bed sheets really messy. I have to go back to agent, i was assigned again a handicap room. I was told that is only thing ready.
5 out of 5
by Caleb

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Super cool because I found super person to your place
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great customer service

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
So there were a couple of problems. First, the room was in a very noisy location but they cheerfully exchanged it for a nicer (quieter) room on the 2nd day of my stay. On the 2nd day the electronic door lock seized up and the staff couldn't open the door! Yikes! Hotel was way understaffed but the gentleman who did help went WAY out of his way to try and help. Gave us a different room for the night. The next day it took more than 4 staff to finally get the door unlocked. The regular manager was also very customer oriented and tried to make it right. No charge for my entire stay and a free room in the future. I am quite satisfied and rate this establishment's customer service at 110%. Please note: the hotel is currently being remodeled which probably accounts for the technical problems. Really shouldn't happen though. I can't rate their infrastructure highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Regency

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: large enough certainly. comfortable bed.
Cons: continue to repair and fix broken fixtures, cracked walls, clean the carpet from the paint over spray etc...
There was lots of construction going on. The walls were cracked in various places and there appeared to be a lot of paint over spray or drips and spills that are on the carpet, trim or furniture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms. Lobby under construction but that will be finished and they minimized the mess as much as possible. would definitely stay here again