Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, il

Posted Apr 19, 2018
We have stayed at this Motel once a month for the last 5 months and have had no problems it's a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Good hotel for price. Could use some updating/repairs. Refrigerator made a noise and toilet kept running. Love that this hotel is pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello

Clean & reasonable price.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very nice.The only thing I did not like the coffee at the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello Il

Very clean, great staff.

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Such a nice hotel especially for the price. Many restaurants, nearby, Mall1 block away! Too cold to use outdoor pool, but looked nice. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very nice and clean

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Hallways smelled like smoke, but the room was surprisingly nice for the price. Breakfast was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sandy Patel General Manager Quality Inn & SUites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Clean, quiet, facilities a bit dated

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: King room was sizeable and had a decently-sized desk for working. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels.
Cons: The hallways really looked old and worn.
Room and bathroom were clean and quiet. Hallways and entryways were a bit dated. Didn't have breakfast as had an early flight out. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Filthy. Mold on the wall by nightstand. Door to outside didn’t work. Bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Sandy Patel General Manager Quality Inn & SUites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quite Pleased.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I arrived early and the staff accomdated me. The room was spacious and clean. I will definately stay here again.. There was some visiting college team staying there, but they were polite and didn't cause any problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price. Bad heater.

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
The heater didn't work right. We were up off and on all nite and had a flight early in the morning. The front desk girl was amazing though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sullivan, IL

Affordable Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and comfortable bed.
Cons: If there was an elevator, I didn't see it. The installation of an elevator would be a big improvement.
Location: Centrally located at Veterans Parkway and Empire Drive; about 1.6 miles from the airport. Lots of good restaurants within a 3 miles radius.
Very short experience, but the staff did let me check in a bit early which made it very nice for me since I arrived in Bloomington earlier than expected and had time to rest before dinner.