Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, IN

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Close to campus, shopping and restaurants. Nice breakfast
Cons: Clean room thoroughlly
Location: See above
Staff were nice Had a good breakfast. The main complaint I had which I never experienced in past was the bathroom toilet was very dirty as in it hadn't been cleaned for awhile. Clean towels placed on very dirty lid. Dirty where toilet lid bolted to toilet. Also found hair in bed making me wonder if sheets had actually been washed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown Bloomington

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We got exactly what was to be expected for a two-star hotel. It was clean, the staff was friendly, and we weren't overly impressed with anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and comfortable hotel at good value.

Posted May 4, 2016
I stayed one night to break a car trip through the USA. I found the place comfortable and clean. The free breakfast provided was basic but adequate and overall found the place very good value for money in a university town where hotels do not seem cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
seemed to be an older hotel, but the price was right. the carpets were in need of a "a little sweeping"!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
there were brown streak stains on the wall, as if a bug was killed. Not enough shampoos/conditioners, body lotions. The walls were so thin we could hear the person next door snore! every drawer they opened, etc.
4 out of 5
by Mary Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rose

A smokeless hotel that stunk like cigarette smoke.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
I will not stay in this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
No elevator, had large suitcase I had to carry up the stairs to the next floor. Went to get a bottled water from the machine, sold out. Went to the front desk to buy a bottle, they did not have one! Very poor service. The coffee the next morning at breakfast was undrinkable, it tasted horrible and she even tried making afresh pot! It still was undrinkable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The location was perfect and right in the center of everything . We were going to IU and it was right down the street. The lobby staff was AMAZING! This was a first hotel for me where I felt I had complete privacy . This was a great stay for a good price
3 out of 5
by KENNETH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels